We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
$171
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$67
$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
$42
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
16
90
66
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
90
66
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdataran pahlawancake housetaming sarijonker streetstrategic hotelexcellent budget hotelnight marketwalking distance to mahkota paradesound insulationasam pedascomfortable staymin walkparking spacelocation is greatshort tripnadejemenara
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 201 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The room maybe small, but utimally I got no complain paying for SGD50 per night... the interior design is stylish and bed is comfortable. The only complain is the shower, there heater is not strong enough... location is just next to the shopping mall, just 5 mins away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivian_Chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Vivian,

Thanks for your feedback. We had improved our water pressure by adding the water pump. So far, we only heard our guests complaint at the reception counter of low water, we manage to encounter this problem by advice our guests to pull up the water knob, not left and right.
For your information, we put the tips at the shower corner lately (20.04.2012) to inform our guests of the usage of the water knob. Hope you can get your strong water at your next visit. If you do find any unfavourable matter, kindly proceed at our reception. We will try to solve the problem and let you enjoy our facilities while you still in house.
Thanks you for your valuable feedback, we hope to serve you again in nearly future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This hotel is located at Melaka Raya also known as Plaza Mahkota (nearby UOB Bank). For those guest who drive to this hotel, parking is available upon check-in under the bridge just across the hotel. Please take note, parking in front of hotel required parking coupon as it is public parking bay and you might get parking ticket if you leave your car unattended.

Once you have check-in, you may just walk around 10-15minutes to few shopping complex such as Pahlawan Square, Hattan Square and Mahkota Parade. Tourist attraction spot such as A'Famosa, Jonker Street and many more is also within walking distance. There is weekend night market (Fri, Sat & Sun) nearby hotel too.

Back to hotel room, it had nice decoration and clean which make me feel comfortable esp the bed (pillows & blanket) is soft, just the way i like it. Kettle is provided in room with coffee and tea. Breakfast is not provided but nearby hotel got variety of restaurants so i don't think there's any problem with it. Water dispenser is also provided just outside the room. Free WiFi for hotel guest. Would recommend this hotel as the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artic128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

i stayed here with family for only 1 night. the hotel is new with small rooms. the front desk staff was nice, room was small but okay, bathroom was wet style and the wifi was also okay.

i took bus from bus terminal and stopped in front of mahkota shopping mall which has caused me had to walk far enough. it's better to stop in front of holiday inn and the hotel is in front of it.

the area is crowded full with hawkers and clothes sellers on weekends.

it's 15 mins walk to jonker street.

if you come here in weekdays, better to stay in the jonker area.

no breakfast is provided but many restaurants around.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ikmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel over night when traveled to Melaka. We chose it because of its location, really close to everything - Jonker street, museums, malls, etc. The hotel itself is very small but well decorated inside. Rooms look exactly like they are on the pictures although photos don't reflect the size of the rooms..Be ready that they are tiny and all of them have pretty bad view out of the windows. At the same time rooms are very clean and have conditioners and big flat screen TVs. Somebody was complaining about weak water pressure in the shower, so, there was no such poblem.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel mostly for backpackers. Hotel is really cheap and well located and offers decent accommodation. And the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

A very good morning to NDarya,
We have improve our water pressure by putting extra water pressure pump. Hope you will enjoy our hotel at you next visit. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I have made booking to this hotel a month before my stay. The hotel personnel said my booking was confirmed. However, on the day i was supposed to check in, the hotel people said my name was not on the booking list!!! What a nightmare since my family and I had no else to stay. Sadly enough, the receptionist mentioned that 'there's nothing they can do to help!!' and there were all of us, left out in Melaka with no place to stay. Imagined how my kids were frustrated. Ended up we had to find an adhoc place to stay. Avoid this hotel unless you have a written confirmation from the personnel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padilharun79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews