We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like cream!”
Review of Nadeje Cake House

Nadeje Cake House
Ranked #1 of 8 Bakeries in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“If you like cream!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Yuck... But sorry, I'm not a cream person! Read and heard so much about this cake but was rather disappointed. It's all cream and nothing else! So what there is no flour but it doesn't taste good? I won't be going back again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank pearlypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    154
    60
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Extremely rude staff”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The cakes are nice..crepes layered cake. The service was poor. The day I came, the restaurant only had one Chinese lady as a supervisor manning the counter. The other staffs are foreigners. The restaurant in Plaza Mahkota are all ran by foreigners all the way to the kitchen staff. They told me up front - 45 minutes wait and if I can wait, I wait.. if not sorry. That kind of attitude.

The owner only thinks about making money and not bothered about service and attitude.

If you're going there, just buy take away for the cakes. If you want table service, then you better search somewhere else where staff value your patronage and gives you a nice smile all the way. You'll never find this in Nadeje Plaza Mahkota.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Santawang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“rude employees”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

i do admit the cakes are delicious but the service was horrible at plaza mahkota,starting from ignoring customer's call on purpose due to their laziness,which made me walk all the way there just to check and see if the High tea set is available.
and they're serving customers Like a Boss,especially the malays
i don't think i'll visit that outlet ever again after the receivement of disrespectful treatment from the employees

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chococatmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Nothing Special!!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is my first time here. Since we are at Mahkota Parade, so we decided to try after hearing a lot about their mille crepe cakes.

Ordered DoubleCoco Slide. Nothing special to me. Tastes like normal mille crepe cake.
Sorry everyone, not to our liking. Each piece costs RM9.50. Reasonable price.

Tried their Club Sandwich ... NICE & Yummy.

It is okay to try only if you were in the vicinity.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Strictly for cakes”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Spoil for choices! place is fully conditioned, no smoking area. great place for desserts with kids or couples on a holiday. personal favourite was the strawberry crepe cake

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yanadira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nadeje Cake House also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Nadeje Cake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing