We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congratulations to Knocknock Home”
Review of Knocknock Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Melaka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Knocknock Home
Ranked #1 of 212 Melaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Congratulations to Knocknock Home”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was my first gueshouse, clean, unique design, quite and well equipped private floor. My fav White clean linen was provided for the beds and I had a really good night's sleep. The atmosphere was friendly with people happy to chat to each other. All in all, a very good value and comfortable stays and I would definitely recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GusLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Juliet,Thank you so much for taking your time to review us,glad you enjoyed your stay with Knocknock home,we are really honour to have you as our guest,hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
18
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Knocknock is one of those establishments that should not exist - at least according to text books.I mean how can somebody run a one-room business and yet do so well? The answer is that our  gracious host Augustine does everything with love and passion. And so when you book your       room at Knocknock you do not only get a huge space that accommodates up to 6 guests but a   custom-tailored program that will give your stay in Melaka a totally different dimension. 

We fully agree with everything others have said already about the place itself. It is simple excellence in great location, suitable for small families, groups of friends and even couples. If you have your own car, don't worry. In most cases you will be able to park right in front of the house. 

But let me go back to the added value that we found at Knockknock and that makes this place     really unique. Augustine is not only a passionate host but also a most knowledgeable guide whowill show you around, if you want. We ended up going to places that we would have never          discovered as ordinary tourists. In between we returned to "base camp" Knocknock, which           instantly felt like coming home. Yes, some places just got what it takes. And Knocknock is           one of them. There is no doubt - we will be back for more!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyrenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GusLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your precious time to review us,we are truly grateful for your kind review.Knocknock is not luxury nor grand ,it is just a simple place where you will feel at " Home ".
We've been so blessed with many wonderful guests from around the world,you are one of them !
Can't wait to show you more "hidden gems" of Malacca ,till then,take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

"key point" to get direction to wherever you wanna visit in Melaka with full of information and kindly guide from amazing host. We're treated not as a customer, but as members in one family - nothing to be hesitate, nothing to afraid, it's a true feeling with true friend. If I have 3 words to speak out loud about this place it should be "come and feel!" :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank locnguyen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GusLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Loc, we felt really reluctant too when you guys are leaving.Glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us,can't wait to see all of you again.Till then,take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

KnockKnock is so wonderful, clean and very comfortable, especially the bed of hotel 5* :)). after a long day walking around Melaka, i feel relax when coming back KnockKnock
The bathroom, the kitchen, the bedroom, everything is so awesome in KnockKnock.
Very excellent KnockKnock!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DzitNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GusLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Dzit, Glad you like our mattresses,they are made by King Koil,a famous brand use by most 5 stars hotel.We don't mind spending more as to ensure our guests have a wonderful sleep ! It is great to know that you had an enjoyable time at our place. Thank you so much for your kind review, perhaps you can share your experience to all your friends and hope see you again in Malacca .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is the best place that I have ever been to. I love it because of the friendly environment and open space which made me feel as I am at home. The most thing I like was the bath room and home cinema. The bath room was designed in style of Bali bathroom, very wide and comfortable. And finally, the owners were so friendly that they helped us to discover all food and attractions in Maleka. Seriously, this is the place everyone should stay in when you are in Maleka.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenZj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GusLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Ken,
Thank you so much for your kind comment ,we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our place. We appreciate your feedback and it does add value to our ratings. Please share your experience to all of your friends and hope to see you again in Melaka. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

It was my first time staying in a guest house which was somewhat different from my usual hotel stay. The place was albeit hard to locate initially since both me and my friend got lost, but Gus was so kind to come and pick us up from where we were. The place is tucked at a quiet street but still walkable distance to the nearby vicinity. Loved the toilet especially the rain shower ;) as well as the design of the place, very nostalgic! I truly enjoyed my stay at Knockknock home and will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileennn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GusLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Eileen,Thank you so much for your kind review,really glad to hear that your 1st experience staying with a home stay rather then a hotel was great ! Actually location of Knocknock Home is very strategic ,it is located just behind the busy Bungaraya road in an century old quiet lane yet just 5-15 minutes walk to all Malacca's major attraction .The only problem is most of the taxi drivers in Malacca are not well trained,very sorry for the inconvenience caused.Glad you like the design of our " open concept shower area ",can't wait to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Want the best 'EXPERIENCE' in Melaka? Knock- knock home is the way to start. We stayed a 2 days 1 night ... And I must say, 'it is a night to remember'. As an Architect, I often participate in great attention to detail and the atmosphere/ mood within an architecture; And here I admit that Knock2Home not only provide warmth and homey feel, but it express of an old local building with a combination of modern fitting.

We were treated as distanced family and exposed to the local's culture and history. It certainly a weekend to remember. I cant wait for my next Melaka trip again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GusLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Gian,glad you like the simple design and interior of Knocknock Home,the building itself is about a century old and we must respect those who built it .Like this quote of yours “Architecture is a visual art, and the buildings speak for themselves.”- Julia Morgan quotes.Thank you for your kind review ,can't wait to welcome you as a family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 166 in Melaka
1,385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Jonker Boutique Hotel
#6 of 166 in Melaka
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 166 in Melaka
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 166 in Melaka
1,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Layang Layang Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knocknock Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knocknock Home

Property: Knocknock Home
Address: 10E Jalan Taman Kota Laksamana | Jalan Laksamana 2, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to New Knocknock Home and "tiny Knocknock",cosy accommodation very close to the core zone of the Malacca UNESCO World Heritage Site and just a stone's throw away from all the city's major attraction. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing