We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
89
210
110
38
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
210
110
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little india outdoor jacuzzi jonker street capitol satay family room satay celup nice shower within walking distance spacious room plus point night stay early check pleasant stay short trip nasi lemak tourist attractions night market
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 475 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is within walking distance to the river tour and most of the attractions (10-15 minutes). We stay in a room with two twin beds. It was very spacious, and so was the bathroom. It costs us around 20-25 RM to come from/get to Melaka Sentral. Only wish I had stayed a little longer...

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel_azevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

A pretty nice place which is tucked away from the buzzing jonker street and right smack in the "little India" of Melaka. Rooms are clean and spacious, with a outdoor private jacuzzi for the room we booked. Within walking distance away to the various attractions as well. Overall will recommend this to fellow travelers~

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Issac O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

We booked 2 separate booking for 2 nights, same room type, but got transfer last minute without any explanation, only received the e-mail message of:
"Unfortunately the hotel is unable to accept your reservation for your upcoming stay." Which I received 2 days before my trip.
It was such a hassle for us to transfer from 1 hotel to another hotel!!

Thankfully, the 2nd night booking was on and we stayed in the Executive Dbl Suite with Jacuzzi as booked. Due to the booking changes to our room, we managed to enjoy the Jacuzzi for a few times only.

The reception were helpful & polite. We had a good impression to 1 of the Indian doorman that work during afternoon/evening on the 24th July. He was the one who sent us the extra towel when we requested that.

The Jacuzzi water flows very slow because it only using the shower head. We waited for 20 to 25mins for the water to be filled. The Jacuzzi was old and no view when u sat in it. I will not recommend this room type to anybody, not really worth it!

The room corridor was eerie and the same vibe going on when we used the Jacuzzi during night time. Same thing goes to the lobby seating area, near the business center around the corner, very dark.

The wi-fi very slow. Our phone showed connected but could not load the internet browser at all. The bed's shaky. Clean bathroom, love the interior design of it. However, there are no place to put the soap and shampoo in the shower.

The hotel location is good. Although it located at the quiet street, but it was close to the tourist attraction such as Malacca River & Jonker Street(5 mins walk for us). There are shop houses across the street, got two mini mart & an Indian vegetarian restaurant around the corner.

Hopefully the management will refurbish the room soon.

Room Tip: If you're planning to book the room with Jacuzzi, book it for more than 1 night to truly enjoy this facility.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank N_Travel_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is simple but need to clean out more especially toilet. The water is very low pressure and yellowish colour.
My kids get sick after play in the jagguzi.
Very spacious.
The famous satey celop is very nice and that is the only food around. Oth food stall is soso only

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank connieteoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We had a such enjoyable stay here! The Riley room come with spa bathtub which can fit 2 person in. The staffs here are friendly and polite. We had just park our car at the hotel parking and just walk to jonker walk which is just walking distance and very convenient. We had avoid a traffic jam and hard finding parking lot at the town. This hotel is very heritage yet modern design, and we like the hotel so such! Definitely will back for our next trip to Melacca. Keep it up.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank AllyYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews