We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Galileo Guest house
Ranked #29 of 217 Melaka B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Galileo Guest House is very clean despite the shared kitchen and bathroom. Rooms are superbly clean and I can say they are better than most 3-star hotels out there! Every room comes with a computer with free wi-fi. Not that we used much but it's a handy tool for those who doesn't have smart phones to plan their trip around Malacca.

Galileo is just a stone throw's away from Jonker Walk, a definite plus for those who love to just explore Jonker Walk and its surroundings such as the Christchurch, Dataran Pahlawan and the museums.

I will definitely stay there again if I were to go explore Malacca again!

Thumbs up to their services too. Treats you like part of the family.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dewgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galileoguesthouse, Owner at Galileo Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

thk you so much ... this time no time to meet you all .... hope to next time see you all again ... but any where // thk you 4 the review take you time to do that .. william here .. 0.0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Galileo Guest house
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 89 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2011

Excellent cleanliness. Value for money. Good location too. One improvement that I would like to suggest is a whole-body mirror in the room, or at least place one near the bathroom.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WengFai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galileoguesthouse, Owner at Galileo Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

wa next time i give you 1 0.0 thk you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

If you are comfortable with a shared bathroom/kitchen arrangement, this is a great place to stay. The house is very clean and secure. In addition to free wireless, our room had a computer for free. Service was helpful by providing a map and calling a taxi for us.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brachay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Recommend by friend... 1st i am not sure but due to long weekend and most of the guest house in Melaka fully-booked .. so I have no choice and just gamble to stay there...

1. Strategic Location... 3 minutes walk to Jonker Street...and surrounding by many local food stall and shop.

2. Value for money...the bedroom was superb...with cheaky concept ... very bright room..the most i love is..every room comes with personal computer and WIFI ...FREE..

3. Very clean and cosy

4. Friendly staff..and i feel like i am at HOME...

5. The decoration make me energatic :-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank joecornalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

So far Galileo is a new and clean guest house with a good location to Jonker walk. For this time I have a new experience to explore over Melacca. Examples: eating out 'siham' at back street and visit Pulau Melacca.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myting99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015
Thank madeline74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fish5335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.0 mi away
Bala's Place
Bala's Place
#16 of 137 in Melaka
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jiong House
Jiong House
#46 of 217 in Melaka
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kaya Residence
Kaya Residence
#87 of 217 in Melaka
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fomecs Boutique Hotel
Fomecs Boutique Hotel
#24 of 217 in Melaka
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunb Residence
Sunb Residence
#6 of 137 in Melaka
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oriental Riverside Residence Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galileo Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galileo Guest house

Address: 91 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range: $26 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Galileo Guest house 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
General: 12-Hour Front Desk, Terrace, Non-Smoking Rooms, Express Check-In/Check-Out, Luggage Storage, Air conditioning.fan Activities: Cycling. Services: Currency Exchange. Internet Free! Wi-fi is available in the all room have pc computer entire hotel and is free of charge. hot cool shower.free coffee tea .3* guest house .guest kitchen .own personal computer in each room ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galileo Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing