We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great budget hotel”
Review of Dream Hotel

Dream Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dream Hotel
Ranked #141 of 222 Melaka B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 22, 2013

check in on 21 December... ample car park with cctv.. great location.. just 5 minutes driving from historical sites.. not much traffic jammed except if you're in the banda hilir area... room is great for budget traveler like me with family .. wifi free.. astro with sport channel... overall, good hotel with reasonable price... would rather stay here again if drop by melaka again.. friendly and helpful staff..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anwar7719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Rooms were large for a budget hotel. We stayed at their twin hotel known as DreamSuites which has bigger rooms and an elevator. Ample parking available in front of the hotel. Value for money as rate was less than RM100/night for a double room. Better than majority of budget hotels around town.

Room Tip: Location of hotel is not within walking distance of any nearby attractions. Must have own transport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rms98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

i'm booked the standard room and my family booked family room at Dream Hotel , it was agreat price with facilities there , in the room have a water heater , kettle , hair dryer , tv with astro channel , toilet in room , free wifi , this hotel was good for who is on budget , location to town very near , only 5 minutes by drive !

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank itamhavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Stayed here in September for a night while in Melaka. The property is new in the market though it's basically a refurbished one. Though it's located on a trunk road in Melaka, you will still need to rely on cabs for traveling to the historical sights of Malacca. The rooms are spacious and okay by the standards (which you pay for). Bathrooms are worn out though with hot/cold running water. There was no breakfast provided nor aware of any restaurants inside the hotel.
There's a free wifi provided to all the guests that at times is not strong enough for the upper floors.

All in all a budget stay that's comfortable. Recommended for single travellers/backpackers on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nandu_forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: 毛布が最も気に入らなかったので、たぶんそれはどの部屋に泊まっても一緒でしょう。床の質感も、よくなかった。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank musangjepun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed January 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.8 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#13 of 168 in Melaka
2,477 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Melaka
Holiday Inn Melaka
#9 of 168 in Melaka
1,882 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 168 in Melaka
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 168 in Melaka
655 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#35 of 168 in Melaka
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Hotel

Address: 172 Jalan Laksamana Cheng Ho, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dream Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing