We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st time stay at Marvelux” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marvelux Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marvelux Hotel
Ranked #34 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1st time stay at Marvelux”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed in Marvelux during Mar Good Friday 2013. I book family suite for 4 adults. The place 10 to 15 min drive to bandar hilir and the hotel do provided shutter bus to bander hilir. The place is new and nice, I like it the place. The staff very nice and very friendly. I dont like the menu of the breakfast it on limited. The secuirty guard also very friendly. They recommended us to SeaFarer for seafood dinner, it very nice and it near to the sea. My kids love the foods. I think the Hotel need to improved in food or restaurant. try to have Spa and travel guide.

Room Tip: family suite for 4 adults value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cyber99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    47
    60
    7
    10
See reviews for
57
34
1
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bayan Lepas, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel. I still love it even though I found that 1 or 2 items in the room are not as good as they've used to be. The room is spacious with comfortable beds and cable LCD TV. Perfect for tourists who opt for a lower cost hotel with some level of comfort. I really love the rain shower head in the bath room, it makes me never want to get out from shower. Since this hotel is located a little further from the tourists spot, transportation arrangement is required. Parking is along the road side outside the hotel but there are hotel guards so I think it's safe to park there. At least we didn't have any problem parking outside for the 2 visits. This hotel has now became my first choice whenever I visit Melaka.

The only thing I don't really like is their limited breakfast choice. The breakfast menu was exactly the same as my first visit which was 8 months earlier.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jyshai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

First impression of the hotel was that it looks very new.
Check-in was a breeze as we had made prior bookings. I was happy to be able to check-in slightly earlier than the actual stated check-in time, probably due to the room availability.
Parking is an open car park surrounding the hotel, but a security guard was stationed and making rounds.

Room was clean and just like the pictures on the website. Although nothing special, it was not too cramped either. Air-conditioning was fairly okay, and the bathroom had all basic amenities and an adequate amount of towels too. Rain shower water pressure was good and much appreciated. Heavy curtains successfully blocked out the morning sunshine. Everything was clean and adequate. Good facilities, and an ironing room nearby.

Breakfast was very basic, nasi lemak with condiments, congee, fried mee and toast, with some cake, tea/coffee and one type of juice. Cafe was clean and roomy, and the ala-carte menu (after breakfast hours) had some reasonably priced dishes, although we were unable to try them.

The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of Jonker street, which might be an issue for those without own transportation. However, I was informed that they do have shuttle services to the city. By car it is only a few minutes away.

Overall, I was satisfied with my stay here and would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs affordable no-frills accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IzzyKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed in Marvelux during the Christmas in 2011. I don't know the actual cost of the hotel rates as we had it free thanks to Maybank Credit card. Room was big (it was a triple room if I'm not wront) with hugh balcony and LCD TV. It was hard to locate the hotel at first as we kept missing the turn but subsequently found it. I will only recommend this hotel if you are driving as it was quite a distance to makota area. Breakfast was just alright, nothing to shout about. Staff were nice and make up service was done well. I don't mind staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLCTLC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malacca, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

i am from melaka and i stayed at this hotel as my house was under renovation. the prices for rooms are really reasonable compared to other hotels in melaka. melaka has become such a famous touristy spot that hotels are blooming everywhere.
marvelux rooms although not fantastic are superbly clean and fresh. amenities are ample and a good value for the price you pay.
i got to know ms evon of reservations who is really kind and makes your stay extra special. breakfast is also good and ample to fill the stomach.
all in all a good value for convenient location which is accessible to all major attractions

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gunsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johore Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Nice hotel with nice staff. won't forget their hospitality... check in and out was fast and easy. although was quite far from central malacca but wasn't really a problem since we travel by our own transport. stay in their family room with 2 adults, 3 kids (2-7 years old) and one baby. the room was cozy..... my kids love staying in the room. breakfast was good and staff service was excellent. hope to stay there again. thank you marvelux for the nice and efficient service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeklaSuhaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

First off, I'd like to say that I really like the spacious and comfortable rooms. It was perfect for my family (with baby in tow). Let me list out the pros and cons:

What's good:
1. Very clean, spacious, modern rooms with modern amenities.
2. Two TVs, so some get to rest while the others can watch TV without disturbing them.
3. Tight security with RFID tagged room card keys.
4. Value for money.
5. Great security for your car if you're driving

What's not so good:
1. I still can't believe the counter staff told me there's only ONE baby cot in the hotel. Were they expecting only one family to visit at any one time? Makes me wonder why they have more than one family room in this hotel. Our baby had to sleep in a couch leaned against the bed.
2. RFID tagged card keys meant only 1 key for the room. Not adequate for a family if a few should decide to go out late nights and come back without disturbing the rest. Or else those remaining in the room have to sleep without airconditioning?
3. Weird wardrobe design: They've got this panel in front of the hanging rack, presumably to conceal the clothing hung there, but it would be great if this could swivel to open and close. Else, it's very ergonomically challenging to even hang our clothing in the wardrobe.
4. A little far off from central Malacca but since we drove here, this was not an issue.
5. Lousy breakfast. Lots of flies in the cafe.

Room Tip: Near to the road, so try to opt for higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanjtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.4 mi away
Swan Garden Hotel
Swan Garden Hotel
#35 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#18 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mimosa Hotel
Mimosa Hotel
#26 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#30 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.4 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#33 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.5 mi away
Imperial Heritage Melaka
Imperial Heritage Melaka
#27 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marvelux Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marvelux Hotel

Property: Marvelux Hotel
Address: No. 6 Jalan KLU 1 | Taman Kota Laksamana Utama, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marvelux Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marvelux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing