We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Inn
Nearby Hotels
Wayfarer Guest House(Melaka)(Great Value!)
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
$43
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
RC Hotel(Melaka)
$53
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$57
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
$172
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
16
38
20
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
38
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hoteltv channelswater pressure isair conditioningfacilitiesreceptionisthairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 82 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

the front desk malay girl attitude was so rude....she also show the middle finger to guest, this thing of indecent actions ready spoil all the hotel image.... why hired this kind of staff

and the booking also can make mistake, even have pay all the fee but can't get the room on arrive.

but stil ok by the end have transfer to other hotel for us. just ready upset when the girl shout and show the indecent actions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank karenbeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great stay at sunshine inn, location is good as is near to the shopping mall and 10min drive to Jonker Street. Hotel room (standard) just enough for 2 paxs but hope they can clean the smoking smell in the hotel room when there is sign of NO SMOKING.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shiroatkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The inn is part of a shop lot, a few storeys up. We were given a room right above the reception area. Bad idea. In the middle of the night, a man was arguing with a woman right on the street below our room (in front of the inn). Even with the windows shut, we could hear the whole fight and it didn't help that it was already 4 am in the morning. The bout lasted around 40 mins (felt a lot longer than that) since I could only fall back to sleep a bit after 5 am. Get a room at the back of the inn, far from the street.

Decor is interesting, facilities are alright since it's been open for less than a year. Has wi-fi, enough TV channels to keep you occupied for the nights since nothing much happens in the area past 8pm. They allocate parking lots for their guests so that's a plus.

Room Tip: Anywhere that's not near the streets.
Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank travelwittkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

its so suite with their tag line `your home away from home`. i felt like i at my house, in my own bed, so comfy, the price so amazing, at first i find it bit expensive for that kind of hotel, but when i stay n gone the room, it amazed me. with their deco and superb bed. I don't have to pay more to get this kind of services. keep it up... i will recommend all my friends to come here....

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anggun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

i had a great stay at sunshine inn..its a realy home away from home..
its cozy and comfortable.

Room Tip: rooms upstairs are more quiet
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cyingimayday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews