We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
16
38
20
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
38
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv channelswater pressure isair conditioningstar hotelfacilitieshairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 82 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The inn is part of a shop lot, a few storeys up. We were given a room right above the reception area. Bad idea. In the middle of the night, a man was arguing with a woman right on the street below our room (in front of the inn). Even with the windows shut, we could hear the whole fight and it didn't help that it was already 4 am in the morning. The bout lasted around 40 mins (felt a lot longer than that) since I could only fall back to sleep a bit after 5 am. Get a room at the back of the inn, far from the street.

Decor is interesting, facilities are alright since it's been open for less than a year. Has wi-fi, enough TV channels to keep you occupied for the nights since nothing much happens in the area past 8pm. They allocate parking lots for their guests so that's a plus.

Room Tip: Anywhere that's not near the streets.
Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank travelwittkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

its so suite with their tag line `your home away from home`. i felt like i at my house, in my own bed, so comfy, the price so amazing, at first i find it bit expensive for that kind of hotel, but when i stay n gone the room, it amazed me. with their deco and superb bed. I don't have to pay more to get this kind of services. keep it up... i will recommend all my friends to come here....

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anggun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

i had a great stay at sunshine inn..its a realy home away from home..
its cozy and comfortable.

Room Tip: rooms upstairs are more quiet
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cyingimayday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chai Y, Owner at Sunshine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews