We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for group stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Malacca Hotel Apartment
Ranked #84 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Melaka
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was our first time staying in an apartment so we were rather nervous about our decision, but once we walked into the place, our worries were put to rest. Big, clean apartment with new furniture, good air conditioning/ventilation, well maintained place. It was nice to be together in a group in one place as opposed to individual hotel rooms. No complaints - will definitely come back. The 3 bedroom deluxe apartment which we took was comfortable for the 7 of us as there was a pull out bed in the hall. Shame we didn't get the opportunity to use the pool which was very clean and well maintained. The people who managed the place were also very nice and accommodating. Plus, this apartment is within a 5 minute drive from the city center.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travelicious_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Malacca Hotel Apartment
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 18 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

A complex of three blocks of medium range condominium. 2 elevators service per block. Ours is Emerald Tower, Level 12 Unit #6 (ET-12-6). A medium size two bedroom apartment. One fixed with Queen bed and another two single beds. Clean and nice view as well. For that size, it is just nice for five adults. If you have additional person, be it a kid or adult, suggest to get the three-bedroom apartment.

Only provided four piece of very thin towel. So, kind of good if you can bring your own towel. Don't forget your tooth brush too since the only amenities provided are shower gel and shampoo.

There is a kitchen in the apartment, but you need to bring your own cutlery. A top-load washing machine is also available for use.

Astro (satellite TV) is available with very limited channels. If I can recall, only terresterial channels are available. No cable channels. Reception of signal is good contrary to few reviews I have read.

Check in is easy. Just informed them the time you will be arriving and pick up the key from the Security Post. If you are driving, car parking is a plenty around the blocks within the area. Just bear in mind that the security is not that tight hence, do put in additional security measure to your vehicle such as steering lock.

If you have any other request during your stay, too bad since there is no reception area. Best thing you can do is called the contact person (you will find their business card on the TV rack) or informed the guards.

Overall, we are satisfied with the apartment. Would recommend for family who prefer to stick together. For the price we paid, it is only slightly cheaper from booking two rooms at the 3-star hotel.

Additionally, public transport may no be easy to get i.e., taxi. You may have to ask security gurads to call one for you or walk a bit to the main road at teh Melaka Raya area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DeenHanafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment, with very nice view. The rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were fine. For our family (5 persons) it was a bit too far to walk to the centre of Melaka, so we drove up there and parked our car at the shopping mall.
Overall quiet place to stay, although we were suddenly disturbed by the sound of a heavy drill close to our apartment.
We found that there were only few cups, plates and cutlery. We had to drink our coca cola from teacups! Some glasses and bowls would be handy. Wifi would also be a good idea to install.
The swimming pool was great. Our kids really enjoyed this.
Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret2866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

General condo condition and security - average with a nice pool
Rooms - spacious and clean
Air-con - still new for all rooms as well as hall with aircon and fan
Note : Owner/helper will go into your locked apartment without informing you to change towels and clean-up rooms - so bring your own padlock for security and request safebox if available
No newspaper/No Wifi and No Sports channel.
Nearby KTV pub with occasional blasted music till almost midnight - quite annoying

Room Tip: Get a mobile broadband service if staying in this rented condo.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skinslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The renovation & furniture all so nice. Cleanliness is very good also. Swimming pool is normal & don't forget to bring along your swimming suit. The beds are so comfortable. It's really a very nice & cozy place to stay with reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylviaL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stay in a 2 bedroom apartment. The 2 rooms are very clean and neat especially for family who have children, it will be a good place to choose.The apartment rental rate is affordable. The car park is very spacious. 1 disadvantage is no wifi, it's very inconvenience. The management should consider fixing it, even if needed to pay. At least guest have a choice to choose.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christina_fong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

very clean nicely furnished apartment. you should not expect the amenities of a five star hotel like reception and welcoming drink but you can expect the cleanliness and nice design of a very nice hotel. the swimming pool is great and the view was fantastic ( the pool view unit). the distance to the nice places of Melaka is so little and convenient. for a group of friends or family staying. we where a group of 3 couples and enjoyed the time there

Room Tip: the pool view units must have a better view . you could see the city, swimming pool and the sea
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babak625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.4 mi away
7 Days Premium
7 Days Premium
#62 of 167 in Melaka
131 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Shore Hotel & Residences
0.8 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#14 of 167 in Melaka
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
1,421 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Straits Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malacca Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malacca Hotel Apartment

Address: 11-7 Emerald Tower, Garden City Straits Condominium, Jalan Melor, Bandar Hilir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Melaka
Price Range: $57 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Malacca Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Malacca Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing