We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
River Panoramic Guest House
Ranked #62 of 212 Melaka B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute!”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Cute, clean, and very homely - complete with delicious food smells and an adorable cat! Location was excellent, and the upstairs patio room was fantastic. If I'm ever in Melaka again, I'd stay there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZooieBop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    33
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
13
18
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

It's a great location, little mammas cafe a few doors down was great for breakfast. Staff were lovely and helpful. The place had a nice communal area and atmosphere. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Serive is much better than KL 5stars hotel. Clean room. Clean toilet. Cute cat. Friendly staff and most awesome manager ever.. :) must co

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zeannjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

great hostel, friendly staff, nice, and clean rooms

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

After a never-ending coach trip I arrived in the wee hours absolutely starving and wondering if I'd even be able to check in so late. It could have been a very bleak night. However, the manager, William, was not only up and waiting for me, he lent me his bike so I could zip to the late night hawker centre before it closed! Truly excellent service! The next morning he arranged my next hostel for me, which was also very kind.

The hostel is clean and homely, within walking distance of Malacca's attractions and very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Spent a weekend break with my son and my 1st time book a guest house.
The place is clean and near to tourist attractions.
Incredible value, lovely staff, a very warm and homely guesthouse
Keep it up!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ytsda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Had a great stay here, lovely people and a cute kitten.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swt_p_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.0 mi away
906 Riverside Hotel
906 Riverside Hotel
#45 of 166 in Melaka
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
7 Days Premium
7 Days Premium
#61 of 166 in Melaka
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wayfarer Guest House
Wayfarer Guest House
#5 of 212 in Melaka
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
River Song Residence
River Song Residence
#32 of 212 in Melaka
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
River One Residence
River One Residence
#61 of 212 in Melaka
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Layang Layang Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Panoramic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Panoramic Guest House

Property: River Panoramic Guest House
Address: 70 Jalan Kampung Hulu, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Panoramic Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to River Panoramic Guesthouse. We are a new guest house located at Jalan Kampong Pantai inside the Old China Town Heritage Site, overlooking Melaka River. The old pre-war building has been renovated and refurbished to provide a comfortable and cosy environment to our guests. Besides only a walking distance to all major attractions in Melaka Historic City, we provide a conducive atmosphere to relax by providing a seating area at the back of our guest house in addition to a balcony facing the river for an unforgettable memories to our guest. With our good experience in managing guest house, we assure you of our service satisfaction! Please note that we:- Do not accommodate children below 6- Do not provide extra bed, extra mattress or allow extra person in own sleeping bag in room.- Check-in time : After 2.00pm- Check-out time :By 12.00pm.- Rooms are held till 6.00 pm unless otherwise advised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Panoramic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River One Guest House Hotel Melaka
River 1 Guest House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing