We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
36
33
10
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
33
10
6
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 85 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Been to Mlc 3 times in this year, this is the most clean, inexpensive and nice location guesthouse I found. Very satisfied, fair price and good service with very clean bathroom, ideal location to jonker, big room and etc~

Room tip: get room no.1 , it's big, and if u dun mind, open your door room, u can see the TV.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

A very nice guesthouse, in a great location - right on the river and only a short walk from restaurants, shops, market etc. There was a nice communal area and William was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quite basic but this wasn't a problem as we didn't spend any time there apart from sleeping! No breakfast is provided but there is a great little cafe next door.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_a_pepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed here during our weekend trip in Malacca. Place is very nice, shared bathroom but its clean. You get a nice view of the river. Will definitely stay back there for my next Malacca trip.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

we stay for 4 days in this beautiful and lovely guesthouse
the staff is wonderful the cat is so nice and cute
it s a guesthouse but the staff received you like in a five star hotel
it is like in your home and the best welcoming I have seen in all of 4 month travelling in south east asia!
For me is the number one in all melacca!!!!! The cat one one is the true owner if you have special request!!!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rafepicurien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Feel comfortable like home, very clean and the owner, William is very friendly and kind to help. Great view from the river and nice location. Good services which more than what I had expected.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CalseaWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews