We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very homely.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
River Panoramic Guest House
Ranked #67 of 227 Melaka B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Had a great stay here, lovely people and a cute kitten.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swt_p_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 85 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

Been to Mlc 3 times in this year, this is the most clean, inexpensive and nice location guesthouse I found. Very satisfied, fair price and good service with very clean bathroom, ideal location to jonker, big room and etc~

Room Tip: get room no.1 , it's big, and if u dun mind, open your door room, u can see the TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

A very nice guesthouse, in a great location - right on the river and only a short walk from restaurants, shops, market etc. There was a nice communal area and William was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quite basic but this wasn't a problem as we didn't spend any time there apart from sleeping! No breakfast is provided but there is a great little cafe next door.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_a_pepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed here during our weekend trip in Malacca. Place is very nice, shared bathroom but its clean. You get a nice view of the river. Will definitely stay back there for my next Malacca trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

we stay for 4 days in this beautiful and lovely guesthouse
the staff is wonderful the cat is so nice and cute
it s a guesthouse but the staff received you like in a five star hotel
it is like in your home and the best welcoming I have seen in all of 4 month travelling in south east asia!
For me is the number one in all melacca!!!!! The cat one one is the true owner if you have special request!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rafepicurien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Feel comfortable like home, very clean and the owner, William is very friendly and kind to help. Great view from the river and nice location. Good services which more than what I had expected.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CalseaWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

William is very nice and friendly (and his little cat is lovely).
rooms are big and clean even if not luxury.
There are shared bathrooms, very clean.
There is a fully equipped common kitchen.
Rooms on the street are a bit noisy.
Free wifi available.
Nice view on the river.
Good location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maururu2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.8 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#14 of 168 in Melaka
2,556 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Melaka
Holiday Inn Melaka
#10 of 168 in Melaka
1,930 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 168 in Melaka
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 168 in Melaka
677 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#39 of 168 in Melaka
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 168 in Melaka
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Panoramic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Panoramic Guest House

Address: 70 Jalan Kampung Hulu, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 227 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range: $25 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Panoramic Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to River Panoramic Guesthouse. We are a new guest house located at Jalan Kampong Pantai inside the Old China Town Heritage Site, overlooking Melaka River. The old pre-war building has been renovated and refurbished to provide a comfortable and cosy environment to our guests. Besides only a walking distance to all major attractions in Melaka Historic City, we provide a conducive atmosphere to relax by providing a seating area at the back of our guest house in addition to a balcony facing the river for an unforgettable memories to our guest. With our good experience in managing guest house, we assure you of our service satisfaction! Please note that we:- Do not accommodate children below 6- Do not provide extra bed, extra mattress or allow extra person in own sleeping bag in room.- Check-in time : After 2.00pm- Check-out time :By 12.00pm.- Rooms are held till 6.00 pm unless otherwise advised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your River Panoramic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River 1 Guest House
River One Guest House Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing