We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food by the river.”
Review of Little Momma - CLOSED

Little Momma
Cuisines: Chinese, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great food by the river.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Lovely little place offering home cooked food. We had breakfast and a home made yogurt drink.....the portions are generous and delicious.

Excellent service too with good prices.

Recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baileysblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice food”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This Little Momma is very close to the guesthouse where i am staying, we eat twice at this place. The food is nice and at very reasonable price. They sell local and western food.
highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chingching70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quality food and nice location”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Go into the back and you can sit by the river. The occasional whiff of sewage cannot deter from the great setting and delicious food and fresh juices.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Witte_Aap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food with a lovely view”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great food with generous portions. I am a vegetarian and was able to get a meal that I was confident was really meat and fish free (not as easy as you would think in Malaysia!).

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBigAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dive into the Vegetarian delights”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

As i stepped into one of the veg restaurants i was shocked to see a gourmet of foods. Be it Thai, Chinese or Indian, you can expect the best here. We then went the Sino-Malay way with the delicious 'Nyonya' food which was relished by all of us. At these restaurants try Assam Pedas, Nyonya kuihs and the pickles. In Thai cuisine you can opt for Tom Yam Koong, titillate my senses with fresh savoury salads such as mango, papaya and green curry.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KodaEriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Momma also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing