We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't have eyes on other places!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roof Top Guest House Melaka
Ranked #10 of 212 Melaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Won't have eyes on other places!”
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Roof Top guest house is great! The proximity to attractions is not too long or too short. The room is spacious and clean with large cozy beds, although some don't have windows. The staff is friendly and always helpful (We asked for lots of help lol).
.....and you can have free cake n fruit! When Mani bake the cake, the smell is sooooo goood! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulization
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    69
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
14
137
62
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2011

I stayed here for one day/night with my partner. Our hosts were so helpful and friendly and provided heaps of advice/maps on where to go/eat. Rooms were lovely and spacious, with clean showers and light cooking facilities. Our wonderful hosts even provided us with refreshing drinks on arrival and had homemade snacks left out for guests to nibble on throughout the day. Our stay in Melaka was made truely memorable by Roof Top Guest house where that personal touch goes a long way.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galwaygirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2011

3 of us stayed in the large guest room and when we decided to stay an extra night we stayed in 2 doubles. All the rooms were very well equiped and very clean. The air con was a welcome treat. The shared bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The owner was a big help in getting us ground transportation information. Centrally located and an easy walk to all the best sights, including the night market. I would highly recommend the Roof Top Guest House and will stay there again if I'm ever in Malaka. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXmom44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Great place! Upon arrival we were greeted by one of the very friendly owners, provided with a welcome drink and then given a full guide to the local area. It was great to have such good information to set us on our way ready for the next couple of days whilst we were staying in Malaka. The rooms are lovely and clean as well as the shared bathrooms; they also provide shared kitchen facilities and there are often little goodies on offer for the guests to help themselevs to, like local cakes. You also get free wi-fi too! Overall a brilliant place to stay as the location, staff and facilities are fab!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben_n_Cerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakka
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We enjoyed being in this guesthouse so much that we stayed for a week instead of 3 nights.
Its clean, cozy and we loved to have our breakfast on the rooftop. The location of the guesthouse is also great. Its placed in Chinatown - the colonial heart of Melaka - so all the tourist spots are just around the corner. At night Chinatown as well as the guesthouse are very quiet, so you will sleep like a baby!
The owners were very friendly and helped us to find the best places around the town.

Dont´t miss that place when you come to Melaka!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanKati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2011

This guesthouse was a wonderful find! The owners are an adorable couple who also run the riverview guest house- but we fell in love with the Rooftop Guesthouse right away and ended up staying for over a week. Upon arrival you are given a map and a thorough breakdown of Melaka- including all the best places to eat and see, way more informative than a guidebook and their food recommendations were spot-on! The guesthouse is literally cleaned from top to bottom each day (or multiple times a day!) and is always spotless! It is also quiet and has comfy beds + aircon. Each day we were greeted with fresh baked treats and all the coffee and/or tea one could want. No other accommodation can/will compare to the warm hospitality here.
- http://AandBctheworld.blogspot.com

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandBCtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shangri-La County, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Roof Top has everything a backpacker could need, plus freshly baked cake! It's clean, comfortable and inviting. Raymond, Mani and the insanely adorable William will make Melaka feel like your second home.

We planned to stay for three nights and ended up in Melaka for more than a week.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbanhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 166 in Melaka
1,209 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#32 of 166 in Melaka
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Layang Layang Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
River One Residence
River One Residence
#61 of 212 in Melaka
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wayfarer Guest House
Wayfarer Guest House
#5 of 212 in Melaka
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jalan-Jalan
Jalan-Jalan
#12 of 212 in Melaka
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roof Top Guest House Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roof Top Guest House Melaka

Property: Roof Top Guest House Melaka
Address: 39 Jalan Kampong Pantai, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Roof Top Guest House Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roof Top Guest House Melaka Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing