We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety of local food ”

Kedai Minuman Siang Chiang
Ranked #183 of 933 Restaurants in Melaka
Cuisines: Malaysian
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Everything here was good - from the Kaya toast & Coffee, Yong Dao Fu, Mee Hoon Kueh, Nyonya Laksa. We would eat this everyday, and highly recommended it. We got there easily by booking Grab to May Chiang Hotel.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank joycel929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Usually love to be here early morning like 7am drinking coffee and toasted bread (one of the best in Melaka), today urgently take away chicken rice, smells excellent.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ssliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We always dine here when we are in melaka. Their toast bread and coffee is awesome. I love their signature peanut butter oat bread. Their mee siam is signature too but sold out very fast

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank AcuraMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

The stall that sells Nyonya Laksa & Pai Tee is super delicious. Owner is very friendly. One of the best original nyonya laksa that we have tasted. Must Try!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Diana7737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Recommended by a local to this cafe. Ordered 4 set of kaya & butter toasts, 6 eggs, 4 drinks and 1 nasi lemak costs RM23. Once you sit down, they will place a tray of 5 packets of nasi lemak and charge by how many packs you ate. Very old style! There is a noodle shop (located near the back) in the cafe and it's very nice!

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank copyrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kedai Minuman Siang Chiang also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Kedai Minuman Siang Chiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing