We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A overview of the place.”
Review of Melaka Wonderland

Melaka Wonderland
Ranked #98 of 144 things to do in Melaka
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Melaka Wonderland Theme Park & Resort is located in Ayer Keroh Melaka with a complete water park experience for everyone - families, kids, teens and thrill seekers alike. This unique water theme park features 11 attractions, namely Tornado Chaser, Lazy cum Crazy River, 1 Big Wave Pool, Adventure Island and is surrounded by 360 hectares of natural recreational forest. Melaka Wonderland’s water splashing rides and attractions is filled with a whopping 2 million liters of water. We even provide packages for Family Day for Government and Corporate organizations, schools and private functions with options of telematches.
Bukit Beruang
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A overview of the place.”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

A ok ok place for teenagers to chill....Price is affordable and some facilities was not working. The biggest slide cannot play when we went there. Other than that, it was quite fun. But the food sold inside was so expensive, I suggest better bring your own food. We didn't know can bring outside food... if not sure buy so many things and go in. Plus, must rent pelampung, Pricing ok la... rm20 then before go back, give them the pelampung and redeem back rm5.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank iammad785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    14
    35
    15
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kids Happy, Adult Disappointed”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

No doubt that kids are a great influence towards adults' spending power, but the management shouldn't because of that focus the games more on children and neglect the adults. This is totally unfair for adults as the attractions down there are less suitable to be played by adults.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A FAMILY TRIPS TO WONDERLAND”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

impression was good with dinasour greeting us went we drove near the waterpark. Overall it was an enjoyable splasing day with 4 adult and 4 over power kids which spend the whole morning until 3pm in all those slide and tornados.

This place is quite good but sad it was small but find for family members to get around closely.

So far complaint are the water quality are not really good, but this can be improve.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank biofresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batu Pahat, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice day out for my family”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Facilities are excellent, fees agreeable. Nicely laid out. Good spread of rides and facilities are well maintained

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank monada76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good For Kids, expensive foods & drinks!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Went there on 20th Feb with family + kids. Nothing much interesting there and I think the word 'Wonderland' doesn't suit this place at all. It's so plain and the dinosour park which part of it really make want to roll on the ground and laugh because there were only few types of dinosour there! However we didn't feel any regret because we bought our tickets from groupon with cheap price for 2 parks.

Note for all who intend to visit this place, they won't allow outside foods! They checked our bags to ensure nobody bring outside foods. What a good trick since we'll have to buy foods and drinks from them with ridiculous price. I bought rice + chicken curry + carbonated drinks at RM12! For me it was expensive considering the size of the meal. My advice, please eat elsewhere before visiting...Overall, the kids did enjoyed themselve but for us the adults, it's pretty boring.

Helpful?
2 Thank hyatimolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melaka Wonderland also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Melaka Wonderland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing