We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is very beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa del Rio Melaka
Ranked #1 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This hotel is very beautiful!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here! The infinity pool was nice, it got a great view of Malacca river! The breakfast was amazing! I loved my egg benedicts! The room had a very elegant Hispanic feel and we thought the welcome tea was a nice touch! I would recommend everyone to stay here :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designgee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Nels0n, Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear designgee21

Greetings from Casa del Rio Melaka,

Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Melaka, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the pool with views of the river and our breakfast dishes.

We hope to welcome you back soon again

Best Regards
Aarron Nelson Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    383
    72
    19
    16
See reviews for
464
455
30
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Clean. Convenient. Nice rooms. But it didn't quite blow me away.. It is what you would expect from a good hotel but without that extra touch that would have made it excellent.

You'd get a comfortable stay that's for sure but I would rather book at the Majestic and deal with a little walk to Chinatown.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rynnintransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Nels0n, Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear rynnintransit

Greetings from Casa del RIo Melaka,

Thanks you for choosing to stay with Casa del Rio on your visit to Melaka. We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel rooms, I am quite concerned on the other aspects of your stay may deter you from future visits, we are always looking to improve both product ans service and would like to hear more from you for us to keep improving.

Please do feel free to contact my self on aarron.nelson@casadelrio-melaka.com we are very keen to know your recommendation on what we would need to improve to meet and exceed our guest experience.

Warm regards

Aarron Nelson
Hotel Manager Casa del Rio Melaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Awesome place!!

Close to the Dutch square and Jonker Street.

Riverview is good!!

The room was very clean.

I think that staff are very frequent cleaning.

The staff are so friendly and kindly .

Rooftop Swimming pool and BAR also very good.

Room Tip: enjoy the welcome food! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vayavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Nels0n, Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear vayavas,

Greetings from Casa del RIo Melaka,

Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Melaka, it's great to know you enjoyed the hotel, room with a river view and our staff service.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again by the river.

Kind regards

Aarron Nelson
Hotel Manager Casa del Rio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My family and I have just returned from a lovely relaxing weekend at this well run resort.
We booked Casa del Rio because of its location and facilities and were not disappointed.
Everything went seamlessly well. Reservations were prompt and accurate, check in personalised and friendly, accommodation extremely comfortable and without fault, and the staff extremely friendly and courteous.
Walking distance to everywhere of interest yet serenly located on the riverside with tranquil views over the river estury.
A real gem of a find in Melaka and one we shall defineatly return to.
Special tahnks to Sharon the Front Office Manager and Aarron the Hotel Manager.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Nels0n, Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Bob Singapore

Greeting from your home by the river....Malacca,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your relaxing weekend with family.

I will ensure we share your experience with the staff, it's important to know that all efforts both positive and the odd occasion less than positive contribute to the over all experience for our guest.

It indeed was a pleasure to meet you and your family, we look forward to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards

Aarron Nelson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
165 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My 85-year old parents and their helper together with my sister and I stayed here for 2 nights. I was really thankful for Reservations' Wendy Wee's assistance during the phone booking process. We decided that a handicap room with a connecting door to a regular room would suit our needs best.

I was a bit disappointed to find the handicap room's bathroom to be functional but too spartan for a hotel of this class. In view of the aging population worldwide, we hope more hotels can build beautiful bathrooms for the mobility impaired guest.

What we loved about the hotel was the balcony - we had Lago rooms with a limited view of the river. It was great enjoying fresh air at the balcony which was well fitted with comfortable furniture and an effective ceiling fan. It was also very pleasant to lounge around the lago area - there was ample seating which was sheltered and cooled by ceiling fans. For air con comfort, we could retreat to the library which had ample reading materials and coffee & tea. The hotel provided exactly the relaxed resort environment that we were looking for as mum had limited mobility and so dashing around sightseeing and shopping was out of the question.

While everything in our rooms were working we noticed that the water runoff at the sink was a bit slower than normal. As the sink did not clog we did not inform housekeeping or front desk.

As for room size, we would have liked a larger room but since we had to take a handicap room for my parents as the other rooms had steps here and there, we were constrained in our choice. Again, in view of the aging population, perhaps the hotel could review their design for their next major upgrading/renovation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in!!! I brought my family here on a year end holiday just after our Singapore Christmas holiday, at first I was reluctant but the experience proved me wrong! My kids enjoyed their time in This hotel and demanded that they want to come to Melaka again! Thanks Casa staff for making us feel at home!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matucci A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My family and I stayed here last month and this is the first time we came. It was great to find the hotel was so beautiful. The surrounding was nice as it is very near to the river and very calming. It is a good place to ease your mind. The hotel location is a good place to walk around too. The room we stayed is spectacular and the view from our room is great. Really love the balcony. My children really love the swimming pool too which located at the roof top. The decoration was specific and lovely not only the room but all around the hotel. The food was also nice and variety. The staffs are friendly and helpful as well. We will definitely come again next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cil_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#8 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#9 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Rio Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Rio Melaka

Property: Casa del Rio Melaka
Address: 88, Jalan Kota Laksamana, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Melaka
#1 Spa Hotel in Melaka
#1 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
#2 Family Hotel in Melaka
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa del Rio Melaka 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa del Rio, Melaka, part of The Boutique Collection by HPL Hotels & Resorts, is located on Jalan Kota Laksamana, Melaka, a literal 2 minute walk away from the popular Jonkers Walk and heritage attractions. Keen observers will pick out the Arabic, Chinese and Dutch influences woven into the dominantly Mediterranean architecture. This boutique hotel, offering first class services, is already a striking addition to the historic skyline of the city. The hotel's 66 guest rooms and suites, each covering a minimum of 50 sq meters, uniquely feature dressing areas, bathrooms, split level bedrooms and private balconies as well as a number of unique personal touches. Aiming to provide an "at Home" atmosphere, Casa del Rio is a sanctuary from the city's bustle, with spaces for indulgent reflective solitude or stimulating interactive conversation depending on the choice of the traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa del Rio Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Rio Melaka Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing