We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Melaka
Post
Inbox
Search

“A bit disappointed but could understand”

Medan Ikan Bakar Muara Sungai Duyung
Ranked #135 of 964 Restaurants in Melaka
Cuisines: Malaysian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I expect they could
Provide fresh sea food but could only provide frozen sea food for cook . I could understand may be the requirement is not there

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 829tanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What can i said is wrost wrost wrost. The waiter look like desperately ask us to buy many of thier seafood. He talk to much even i cannot said or choose by myself. The service was fast but the food tastes is yuck

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank chaacaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Our favorite seafood restaurant. We will always come here to have our favorite seafood dish. Service was excellent. The place is always crowded with seafood lovers. You need to come early before the crowds start. We usually arrive at this place by 6 pm. If you come later, the queue will be long. First you need to queue for the table, then you queue to select your seafood. Our favorites are the mini nasi lemak or rice cooked with coconut milk, grilled sea bass, deep fried cuttlefish, crab cooked with chilli and water spinach cooked either with prawn paste or salted fish. Food is really delicious and tasty. Price is reasonable. Really recommend this place if you are looking for delicious and reasonably priced seafood. We really love to come here. If you plan to eat here, please make sure to come early. There’s a free parking area near the restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lynnmano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

I went here rather early (around 5:20 pm) so it wasn’t as packed as usual. Therefore, the food arrived very quickly, around 10 mins! However, the ‘ikan bakar’ arrived when we were almost finished eating. What I like about the place is that you can choose the seafood you want so you can get a big or small fish depending on the number of people. There is also a short line of stalls that sells toys, ‘kuih’ etc.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank zimmythebeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Food is good. Full of varities.
Must try thier seafood.Superb!
Ample parking space.
Easy to find the location.
MUST TRY

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank zeysmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medan Ikan Bakar Muara Sungai Duyung also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Medan Ikan Bakar Muara Sungai Duyung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing