We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warning! Stay Away”
Review of Time Hotel Melaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Time Hotel Melaka
Ranked #147 of 227 Melaka B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Receptionist service very bad, we will standing in front of her and she is still chatting on her mobile phone talking to her friend basically ignoring us & no eye contact to us too when we wanted to check in. Without checking straight away infrom us that the room is not ready as we were early when we arrive there at about 1.15pm (Check in time: 2pm). Have to say a loud EXCUSE ME before she hang up her phone and attend to us, making us look like an idiots standing there!

Room is not clean, towels looks dirty( we dare not to even use it) Rain shower at the wrong location of the bathroom mounted on ceiling but right in front of the toilet bowl!! making the whole bathroom wet. After we enter room, rain shower drips water on its own even the tap is tight. Water drips even when we are not using the shower... I will NOT recommend this hotel anymore, this would be my 1st and the LAST time to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 80 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2011

Stayed at the hotel's family room for a night on 24 Dec 2010. Paid RM204 for the room that was able to accomodate 4people with 2 queen sized beds. Concreted parking spaces are available, within the hotel's compound itself. It can be seen from the hotel's window. Washroom was clean, although it wasn't really big. It had a rain-shower. Staffs were helpful & friendly at the same time.
However, there were also a few down-sides. The washroom door was a sliding door, that required a little more effort to close it. Not many channels were shown in room's Television. Location wasn't very good for me as I prefer the location of Jalan Bendahara, instead of Taman Melaka Raya. However, based on what I paid, I found it reasonable to stay in this hotel, although, at times, I may find cheaper hotels in Taman Melaka Raya with more or less the same quality.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiwari2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

A complaint had make to manager of time hotel melaka immediately when problem come,but what i get is just a rudeness reply which say that if doesn't satisfy with the room can check out immediately with the time on midnight.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sfkhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jaeson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank KurniawanAdhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank ahmadfahmi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.7 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#75 of 169 in Melaka
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Venus Boutique Hotel
Venus Boutique Hotel
#61 of 169 in Melaka
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#26 of 169 in Melaka
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramarama Designer Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Kota Lodge
Kota Lodge
#50 of 169 in Melaka
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#14 of 169 in Melaka
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Hotel Melaka

Address: Lot 467 Jalan Melaka Raya 12 | Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 227 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range: $17 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Time Hotel Melaka 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Time Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing