We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arenaa De Luxe Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Melaka(Melaka)
$50
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
RC Hotel(Melaka)
$53
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
$43
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wayfarer Guest House(Melaka)(Great Value!)
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$63
$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
$152
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$141
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
6
25
34
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
25
34
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiron boardbreakfast providedjonker streetdataran pahlawancomfort
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 83 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We went to melaka for a short trip, we decided to stay here, because it looks like a good hotel, but we were kinda disappointed.
The building is good from outside, but when the first time we entering the lobby, the smell was not good at all. I don't like being in the lobby for a long time because of the smell.
The room is quite nice actually, but we are booked for a queen bed, but what we have is a single twin bed into one bed, and that makes me worry will be a separate bed when we fall asleep. The sheets are not clean washed because there is still dirty splotches. The bathroom was ok.
The breakfast was really dissapoint both of us, we even didn't finished it because of the taste and the looks, luckily there's a "perhentian kuih kampung" a food court just next to the hotel, they served delicious food for breakfast to dinner time.
The staff is not friendly at all, they just looking at us, there's no greeting, they not even smiling at us. We will not recommend this hotel to our friends. We enjoy melaka, but not enjoying our hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kiqie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel is very nice with antique furnitures and pretty deco, I quite like my room which has a pretty little balcony, and lamp, chairs, curtain that are all pretty. Don't know why I keep feeling that the queen size bed seem smaller than usual queen size, but the softness of mattress is real good and it is comfortable. However, the aircon is noisy and not cooling during day time, we call for technician and being told it is the blower sound which is normal, and the aircon is working with no problem (that's what they said), so we gotta tolerant with the aircon.

We don't really satisfied with their service, firstly they will hold your RM50 for deposit, we understand it is normal but the room access card, they only give you one! We request for one more access card but they said it is hotel policy that each room only provided with one access card, this is totally not acceptable for us as the room is hot as I mentioned earlier, we have to leave the card in room always to keep the room less warm, so everytime we just have to go to the counter and tell them we left our card in the room, and they assist us to open the room with their master card to enter our room everytime, you can imagine how troublesome it is.

The breakfast is average or can be said as lower than average, but nasi lemak with the sambal chili chicken, porridge with corn and carrot are not bad for me, the drinks of grape and orange juice are not fresh juice, totally tasteless, first time ever I would rather go for coffee and tea all the way during breakfast. However, I think the breakfast and lobby area are nice and chillax to have breakfast there and hang around.

Parking space right in front of the hotel is limited, we didn't get to park there even once during the stay, and everytime we gotta pass by to check if there is parking but everytime disappointed and gotta go one big round (as you know Melaka is all with one way road) back to the parking that opposite the hotel, which area that need cross the road from hotel.

Overall, the hotel has its pros and cons, but with the rate of RM128 nett per night comes with nice room and breakfast, we still think it does worth.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor and spacious room that far from others, you will be waken up when your neighbor slam door.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GetawayL0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The outside look for this hotel was class, but do not get cheated on it. They have very limited parking, i only know they serve the parking base on first come first serve basic when check in, end up i need to park my car on roadside.
The room that i get was messy and not cleaned up, their lobby mention will get housekeeping to clean up and get another room key for me, but at the end i went down to lobby get the room key.
Their buffet breakfast was the worse part ever, simple fried rice, oily fried mee, empty porridge, again porridge with carrot, coffee was tasteless, white bread with kaya and planta(no butter),curry chicken in a small bowl (need to request, very limited, can not get second bowl after you finish).
I am not recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katetan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed on 24th and 25th May 2013 on the 7th floor. Check in and out was a breeze. Room was clean though the housekeeping is nothing to shout about. The tap at the basin is wobbly but the shower is advanced and spend some time figuring out how to use it. No shower curtain which make the bathroom floor wet all the times. Rather noisy between 10pm and midnight as children were running and adults talking loud - some are even drunk - i think it would be all the family rooms are on the 7th floor - otherwise it was a decent good place to stay. The distance to Jonker Walk and other places of interest is far, about 20-25 mins walk, but it is okay for some walking and sight seeing. Yes they need to do something about the vehicle parking as there is lack of such facilities and Singapore cars are too expensive to be parked unguarded. Service is bare but friendly. Breakfast simple but it is a good deal since we paid for S$200 for 2 nights for 5 pax.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hotel facade is decent and the surroundings are clean. Front desk lady when we checked shouldve been more adept to the local attractions and be able to suggest good eating places.

Room 618 - not sure how often they change the covers and blankets but I had to put a bath towel on top of my pillow coz I cant imagine sleeping overnight with an unnaceptably dirty pillow covers. Quilt covers gave us a shock! Its got yellow stains and hair from the previous guests. The shower was average though water stains are very visible and drainage is poor. No shower curtains. Hopefully its only at this room.

We know we can't complain that much for paying an Sgd70 deal but I guess they shouldn't compromise on cleanliness as it's a must no matter how much guests pay.

Morning came and buffet breakfast was served at the lobby, served local hot meals and drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themushroomsociety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews