We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beuford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RC Hotel(Melaka)
$51
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fenix Inn(Melaka)
$27
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Inn(Melaka)
$25
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
$41
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
14
5
8
8
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
5
8
8
17
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 52 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My family and i had a wonderful time ! For starters, the lobby area was very nicely decorated and they have coffee and tea 24 hours and refill them quite regularly, it is self service of course, fortunately it wasn't those cheap and horrible tasting coffee and tea !The entire staff was really friendly and helpful

When we first got there it was really late as me and my family we just wandering around Malacca after our family gatherings and so on, it was roughly 12.30+am ? At that time however the window at the back of our car had a little hole, a screw or something popped out while we were driving through the rocky roads back at the portugese settlement. We were quite worried that some people would try something. However the security guard reassured us that he would keep an eye on the car.*nothing happen to the car when we checked in the morning *

They checked us in pretty quick there was a nice young chinese boy working at the reception he was very helpful by pointing us to the lift and reassuring us that our car would be fine. When we got to our room, it was quite clean a little dusty but it was okay. They have a Jacuzzi in one bathroom !! The kids had to wait till tomorrow to try it out , it was faulty when we tried to use it, the stopper would not budge so we called services and had it fix *took about 15 mins or so* the shower was very nicely design *resembles a "rain" shower and a square plank to stand on a really nice concept !, The floor's were yellowish/goldish ? and crack (pattern ?) not sure how to describe it but it was a little strange however it did compliment the rest of the room decor !

The mattress is great, i had a good nights sleep , the pillow was fluffy * i like fluffy pillows*, the cupboard is fine, they didn't give any slippers though or provide any hair dryer * we came to know that if we wanted a hair dryer we would have to ask the front counter as in the past when they did still provide hair dryers many people would steal them so the owner decided to only loan out the hair dryers should the guest need it ! * The living area was okay , a nice lcd Tv , a great selection of channels they have cable !! (watched HBO!!), and comfortable sofa's ! Oh and the air con is working well no noise and rattling sounds like other hotels.

Their wifi was accessible , it's free and is an average speed , there is a Karaoke lounge/ bar for those who did not know however it is not open unless the guest requests it. The hotel's location is very near to food, pubs and boutiques. Me and my family definitely would come back here !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaJlL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

i came inside the hotel and hotel itself is ok. not my frist visit to melaka. i heard from my friend this hotel already start operation since December 2009 & i understand the owner singaporean. staff are ok all very friendly. only one thing i can't stand the middle age male front office so weak,very slow typing,have to find the alphabet 'A','B','C' and bla...bla...bla... , i have meeting outside & i have to stand at the counter & wait 5 - 10 minute WALAOOOOOOOOOOOOOO...... .the housekeeping all male & race bangladesh and the whole room terrible smell(really can't stand). i don't understand why the owner hire the person so stupid man,weak n slow.if he work with me sure half hours i ask him to going back. the bangladesh please don't let them wash & clean all the rooms(smelly and feel want to vomiting). the room not much inside it's very simple but dusty room and so much ants(black ants & red ants all over on the floor) . how this hotel managed?. they have slow & weak front office , room are dirty,dusty & so much ants & they have hsekeeping race bangladesh. don't know safe a not stay here. i travel alot and stay everywhere hotel but this hotel make me get SHOCK. BOSS SINGAPOREAN BUT HIRE THE PERSON LIKE REALLY NO COMPUTER KNOWLEDGE, SHAME ON THEM. IN FACT I SHAME MY SELF TOO(hope understand). after 3 hours i saw a lady with uniform at the counter(purposely ask) then ask her a direction how to go to ayer keroh(she quite helpful) and then got customer came check in so i saw her checkin the customer not even 5 minute everthing done and she explain to the customer where to park they car,which level they room,wifi key,need anything press '0' and bla...bla...bla... ya she more experience,her explaination very good,simple and understood & good looking lady(i did ask her name.her name is Nancy). to the management please do something before your reputation down because you can see from your OVERALL RATING. this hotel very nice and beautiful but please do somethings about this. don't just ignore what your customer told because customer staying at the hotel and room so they know everything then the hotel owner. hope to see this hotel again and the same owner also. good luck and success again. thank you so much.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ongcaren56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Stay for 2 nights in Deluxe room. Good looking lobby with complimentary coffee and tea. No breakfast included. Whole building flooring is yellowish with cracks on it. Room not even carpeted and dusty. Can hear noises from outside. Bathrooms are big, no bathtub and don't even provide foambath, only soap. Good thing is aircon is cold enough. Near to major shopping centre and places of interest.

Room Tip: Can get a better room with this price.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisKwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I had two nights stay in Beuford hotel in their Family Suite last weekend (Nov 2011), rate per night is RM 388.

LOBBY
Great looking lobby with complimentary coffee and tea. no breakfast though.

RECEPTION
Called to get information about the rates, a girl named Nancy Picked up and quite helpful with the information. but once we're inside the room, called recep to get scissor, she said yes, but NO ONE CAME. called recep to get taxi to the airport and bus terminal, it was done immediately. Perhaps they are short handed?

ROOM
When we first step into the room, Family Suite looks quite spacious for 4 person. The room has 1 toilet inside with a Jacuzzi, living room, 1 king bed and 2 single beds. NO DOOR BELL??? NO PEEPHOLE??? NO WARDROBE???

SLEEP
Heard the hotel is quite new, so the bed and blanket is very clean. we stayed on the 4th floor but we can still hear the noise from outside. I do not mind the noise, so i had good sleep at night.

FLOOR
Yellow Flooring. Cracks on the floor, i guess its a new hotel but it was a very old building. DIRTY FLOOR. asked them to do something about it on our second day, and when we came back, it was a little better, but u can still feel its DUSTY. Looked underneath the bed and its VERY DUSTY. BTW NOT A SINGLE of hotel slipper for a very dusty floor!!

ELECTRICAL APPLIANCES
Limited channels and 1 remote control for 2 tvs?
And 1 aircon remote for 3 aircon???
No Fridge in Family Suite??
No Hairdryer??
No clock??

TO CITY
You can walk to City but its a little far.
Taxi to Batu Berendam Airport is RM 35
Taxi to Bus Station is RM 20

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apgun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The hotel itself is ok. It was not my first visit to Melaka so I just needed a place to stay. If you are looking for a welcoming hotel with a of people smiling at you, this might not be the right place. I was told by the cab driver that the hotel is new but the room didn’t look new to me. The room is reasonably clean and there is toilet attached. And the wi-fi speed is good. It’s pretty much worth the price.

The hotel is a bit far (15 to 20 min walk) from the touristy places like Chinatown. However it’s very close to a lot of good restaurants that local people recommended.

There isn’t anything special about this hotel but it’s not bad. So if you are like me, just looking for a place to sleep, this is not a bad place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddyfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews