We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is located close to all the attractions and is on Jonker street where saturday night the night market will be! The rooms are clean and staff is very friendly! If you're looking for a hotel with a good price and close to all the attractions then don't look further! Our room was at the front of the hotel but we did not had any problems with street noise. The night market closes at 11 pm. We stayed for only 1 night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne02_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    287
    61
    12
    5
See reviews for
251
248
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a night in a family room with 2 double beds. The room is good sized, clean and comfortable. The staff and the service are excellent. There were even welcome drinks on arrival. The location is perfect, in the heart of Jonker and is within walking distance to A Farmosa etc. I only have one feedback re the bathroom of the particular room we stayed in - the bath is a little inconvenient to get in and out, as it is higher than the bathroom floor. Nonetheless, it has been a great experience staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hakunamatata_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The room is spacious, clean and comfortable with good amenities.Staffs are friendly and extremely helpful.It is located in Jonker Walk and so it is pretty awesome to walk around there and other attraction places as well. The cafe located beside it is nice and comfy and the food is pretty good and prices are reasonable as well.
However the air con is not really cold but it is okay with the fan on as well and they have no movie channel in the room i stayed though.
Nevertheless, it is a cool hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeggyWS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at Jonker during our one night stopover in Melaka, en route from Singapore to KL. The service was incredible and the rooms clean, secure and comfortable. We had plum tea awaiting us on arrival, a porter helped us carry our bags up to the room, and the staff had great restaurant recommendations. We inquired about using the phone to contact our airline about changing a flight. The staff located a better phone number than we had, called them up and even after we got disconnected and had gone to get food next door, continued to follow up with the airline without our knowledge. Once They had the airline representative on the phone, they brought the phone to us next door. This was a great and convenient place to stay in Melaka.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at the Jonker boutique style hotel last weekend. As my husband came down from Penang after his biz trip and he was very early, the hotel was very nice to allow him an early check-in for him to rest and shower. The room is small but very comfortable and very environmentally friendly. Everything is shut down once you leave the room.

It is an excellent location. We enjoyed walking the night market at Jonker walk and after that, went straight back to the hotel to rest. The hotel is right in the heart of Jonker walk. In the morning, breakfast is easily available from across the street.

Staff is very friendly and helpful. The place is simply charming. However, if you must stay in those big hotels, this may not be the right one for you. This is a small, charming and very homely hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nomadSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed one night in this fabulous boutique hotel located right at Jonkers Walk. Very convenient for most tourist attractions and popular eating places. Service was excellent. Family hotel staffs would offer to help with your luggages and offer good advise for your needs locally. The rooms are clean and spacious, tastefully renovated that one would hardly find from another hotel. The double layers of windows insulate completely any possible noise from the street. Will return again next trip.

Philippe

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Staffed by extremely friendly and helpful people, this boutique style hotel is perfectly located for dining and sightseeing. A short walk from the river and all manor of restaurants including Nyonya style cooking - which was one of the reasons we went to Malacca. The room was very large, clean and well appointed without being chic and had efficient wifi. The bed was LARGE.

On the day we left, we were catching a late afternoon bus to KL. After some sightseeing in the heat it was fantastic to be able to return to the hotel, pick up our bags and take up the offer of a shower before we left for the bus and long flight home.

We did not include breakfast in our booking so can't comment on that.

A great little oasis.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 166 in Melaka
620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 166 in Melaka
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 166 in Melaka
1,194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 166 in Melaka
2,325 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 166 in Melaka
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonker Boutique Hotel

Property: Jonker Boutique Hotel
Address: 84 Jalan Tokong | Kampung Tiga, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jonker Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience old world charm with modern amenities and 5 star comfort. 16 plush and spacious en-suite designer rooms in a majestic curved Art-Deco building right on Jonker Walk, with free wi-fi, car-park.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jonker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing