We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jonker Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very centrally located to explore Melaka. We were there on a Friday night and enjoyed the lively locals night out at Jonker street, including chinese karaoke, offerings in chinese temple in back of the hotel, great food, and (little further away) colourful and soundful trishaws. Street sounds were until 11 pm, so good night rest was guaranteed if other guests with children would also have been quiet...Very easy located to walk to the historical parts of Melaka as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful, advised on (and could have arranged) bus trips to Singapore, rooms were nicely decorated and clean, however windows were blinded. Open breakfast/diner/drink area with streetview serving local food. Nice serving older lady. In summary, perfect for a city break for 1-2 days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liesbeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for Jonker Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 734 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

Located in the lovely area of Jonker Street for all eating and drinking venues. The staff was friendly, approachable and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Would highly recommend you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HebbeLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The first important part is, there's a private carpark which I felt safe to have my car park overnight in Malaysia. The review for this hotel is good, so its very true. I booked a family room with 2 queen bed. And the decor was simple and yet attractive. We have a room nearer to the carpark and its quiet room to sleep at night. The room is clean and neat, there are a safe and a mini fridge. TV was large and flat screen. The toilet is very clean and bright. There's no complain at all cos its what I saw from the internet before I booked this place. Its next to Jonker walk and the hotel coffeeshop has food. opposite the hotel has breakfast in the night it serve nice satay and others.
outside the hotel along the street there is a camera to monitor the street and its make it even safer for tourist. The staff is friendly and helpful and its great for tourist if you do not have a car and hope to walk around. Tourist attraction is within walking distance and very suitable for everyone. Even the taxi driver is friendly when my spouse and myself is trying to locate the exact location the first day from our car GPS. We stayed 3 days and 2 nights.
As mentioned by other review, the exterior may not look pleasing, but the inside is a gem.

Room Tip: if you need a quiet room, do request early to avoid any disappointment upon arrival. I stayed in a...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PAULINE712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We received a very warm welcome and an upgrade to a first floor room. The staff could not have been more helpful and kind. A perfect position at the top of Jonker Walk and easy access to Heeren Street, the temples and good and varied restaurants.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Jde13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Do not be deceived by the exterior of this boutique hotel. It's located in the perfect location and interior is clean and beautiful. Great and friendly staff, as many others mentioned, feel safe to park the car in their compound to have a very relax and stress free holiday. Love the night market with lots of activities and great local street food. Only hindrance is without the lift for the elders, who might not able to climb up the steep stairs easily.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BVicSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at Jonker Boutique Hotel during an overnight trip to Malacca.
The exterior of the 3-storey hotel is deceptively old, but the interior has been carefully restored and refurbished into a lovely hotel with modern facilities.
We booked a grand deluxe double room which was on the 2nd floor (level 3). We were initially assigned a twin room, but the reception realized their mistake and called us as soon as we got to our room, and moved us to a double room immediately. Both rooms were spacious, well-appointed, and had a ceiling fan on top of air conditioning.
The hotel is located at one end of Jonker Street, next to the outdoor stage where weekend karaoke sessions take place. All the shops and restaurants of Jonker Street are within easy walking distance. The hotel has a private car park for guests - the car park entrance is between the stage and the hotel building.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Located right in the middle of Jonker Street, this charming boutique hotel is the best place to stay in Melaka. Everything about it feels like home--clean rooms, lovely interiors, chill vibe. The staff are very warm and helpful, too! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Go for room 107 if you want some peace and quiet. There's a karaoke session every night so rooms...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KabbieRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
1,425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#13 of 167 in Melaka
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 167 in Melaka
1,438 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#12 of 167 in Melaka
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonker Boutique Hotel

Address: 84 Jalan Tokong | Kampung Tiga, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: $47 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jonker Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience old world charm with modern amenities and 5 star comfort. 16 plush and spacious en-suite designer rooms in a majestic curved Art-Deco building right on Jonker Walk, with free wi-fi, car-park.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jonker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing