We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels we stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you are planning to visit Melaka, dont hesitate to choose this hotel as you will never regret it! The hotel is close to jonker walk just in the walking distance from all the highlights of Melaka.
We arrived in the afternoon and the staff welcomed us with a cold wet towels and a cold drinks which was just what we needed, they helped with parking the car and took care of our luggage.. They were so kind to give us a map of the town and explain which restaurants we shouldnt miss if we want to try local specialities... The hotel self is really special, authentic and smth that you wouldnt forget.. The room was also special and it felt as if we were somewhere a couple of centuries back, sleeping on a podium instead of the bed ( which was fun and comfortable)..
Shortly, I wish I was there now...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yulia_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

The location is really very good. Once you park your car behind the reserved carpark by hotel, you can move around jonker walk and A Famosa area by walking distance. I love the egg tart for the breakfast. It is really the best I had tried but I could not buy from them. What a sad thing!

Room Tip: Every room has difference design. You might check the room type and what design available when you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank GnemLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This boutique hotel had real character. Its clean, great air-con and they do airport transfers for a fee (long journey from KL, about 1hr 40 mins to 2 hrs).

The only down side to this hotel is that there are a flight of stairs if your room is on the top level but no lift. We arrived at 1am and there was an elderly man acting as check in staff so we had to haul our suitcases up the stairs ourselves.

Upon check out our bags were collected and taken back down for us though so I'm sure if you arrived at an appropriate time the staff would help with your bags.

Breakfast is served across the road. You enter through a boutique shop and the cafe is out the back. Very nice, small. OK variety of food. They will make eggs for you however you like which is nice.

I would stay here again as the location is perfect. We walked everywhere.

Room Tip: Stairs, no lift. Specify upon booking if stairs are a problem so that you can secure a room on groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LivBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

One of the better hotel with reasonable pricing, but top notch service, surprised to have welcome drinks from a boutique hotel. Interior design is very well done. Very comfortable and clean room. Staffs are very friendly, location is great with jonker walk at night just 3 minutes walking distance away, easily accessible to all the good food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChinYau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My extended family and mine took 4 rooms in this hotel. Each room is laid out in a different theme and is cosy and comfortable. The lobby though small provided a zen feeling of peace and serenity especially when u just lie in the reclining chair and gaze at the kois swimming in the pond. The staff are friendly and helpful and offer to lead us to the car park which is a drive around the hotel. Cost is on the steep side though , probably to sustain the maintenance of the small hotel with few rooms.
Not much for children to do but I guess the shopping around the hotel should do the job.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jabbyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We enjoyed everything about our stay. It was a pleasure to enter this converted peranakan house with its authentic furniture and welcoming staff. This boutique hotel is located in the heritage listed area, just one street from the Jonker Street Night Market. We had a comfortable 4 poster bed in our room which was simply but beautifully decorated.

Breakfast was a bit unusual - you have to cross the road and go through a shop to the dining area behind. There was a good choice of Asian and western food.

The staff were very helpful - from giving general tourist advice to arranging a private transfer to KL. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanny48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I would like to add to the already many glowing reviews of this hotel.
We stayed for 2 nights/3 days in July 2014; accommodating 2 rooms for 5 people (1 x Superior Twin and 1 x Family Deluxe).

Every contact we had with each of the Hotel staff on each encounter was friendly and efficient - from the initial enquiry/booking emails to the check-in staff; to the breakfast staff and the Hotel's transportation services to and from KL.

The Hotel in a restored historical, grand Baba Nyonya house is absolutely gorgeous and fascinating. Whilst the renovation has equipped the hotel with the mod-cons (ensuite bathrooms, fabulous rain-showers, air-con, gorgeous internal gardens and sitting areas); the house retains it's character and grandeur.

The location is prime - only 1 street and less than 3 mins walk from the hustle and bustle of Jonker Street eateries and shops; yet still in a quiet location. It is also very easy to walk to Malacca's many historical sites of temples, mosques, Dutch, British and Portugese govt sites.

The provided breakfast is delicious, with emphasis on quality rather than quantity. It is not a huge spread of food; however what is on offer is delicious and authentic; served with a smile in a stunning, relaxing environment. The bain-maries of hot food and plates of fruit, pastries etc are replenished as soon as they are nearing empty. Eggs are cooked to order - omelette, scrambled, fried, poached, boiled. Local coffee and tea is served.

The lobby is also a wonderful place to sit and relax after a stint in the hot and humid Malacca weather. We are frequent travellers to Malaysia and all agreed that the heat was more intense in Malacca! Comfy chairs and water is provided in the a/c and the staff are unobtrusive. Our favourite time to enjoy the lobby was in the evenings after dinner.

The hotel is ideal for short stays. The rooms were large enough for our needs however not much space for luggage or hanging of clothes or towels.

Excellent free wi-fi is available throughout the hotel - which is increasingly a "must" for travellers.

The management of Courtyard @ Heeren are very attuned to the needs and likes of their clientele and do a fantastic job in providing an all-round, excellent service.

If only the Hotel had a pool, everything would be PERFECT :)

We will definitely return and hope the standards of service, cleanliness, efficiency and friendliness are maintained.

Room Tip: Choose 1st Floor Room - these are quieter. Superior Rooms do not have an in room safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tric0660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.7 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 169 in Melaka
667 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rucksack Caratel - Garden Wing
0.2 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 169 in Melaka
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 169 in Melaka
1,247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Jonker Boutique Hotel
#6 of 169 in Melaka
751 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 169 in Melaka
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel

Address: 91 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock (Heeren St.), Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: $47 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel consist of 14 rooms with different kind of designs, located in the heart of city, part of the UNESCO World Heritage City of Malacca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing