We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I always like to stay in boutique hotels rather than big hotels and this hotel is a good choice. Nice rooms with helpful staff. Location is great also, located in the heart of attractions & food places.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecilimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    324
    98
    15
    9
See reviews for
271
518
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in this lovely hotel. It was an oasis in the middle of the bustling night life of Jonkers street. Restaurants and historical centre just a short stroll away.
The parking for the car was a little difficult, but we were lucky to get a space at the rear of the hotel. The futon bed was a little hard, but this was my only grumble. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were charming. They even offered to sort out our parking ticket, but we managed it ourselves. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dazeaway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our stay in melaka at this boutique hotel was faultless and everything went smoothly from check in to oraganising of local tour. The location is superb, bring right int he center of town and close proximity to all the attractions. The staff are extraordinary, friendly and helpful throughout

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ming sien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I am a fan of boutique hotels and Courtyard dosen't disappoint me. Situated behind busy jonker street, it is change once you head back to the hotel. Peace and serenity awaits you. :) The exterior looks deceving till u step in the lobby. It is a baba themed hotel, the decoration at the lobby are filled with antiques but the rooms are not baba at all. Clean and spacious.

The security level at the hotel is high. You will need to have your room keycard to access the main door and the walkway to your rooms.

Breakfast was in the opposite building, you will need to go through a shop. Even the dining area was beautifully furnished. Breakfast was incredible. I underestimated the hotel's breakfast until I walked to the buffet area. Many to choose from, from authentic chicken rice balls (its super yummy) to sandwhiches and to desserts.

Will stay again on my next trip in Melaka. U wont regret it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Musliha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We drove down from KL with a visiting friend for a night in Malacca and had a really comfortable stay here. The hotel has been really tastefully renovated and the rooms, though functional, are very comfortable and clean. The lack of windows in the bedroom room is made up for by the skylights in the bathroom. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good, with a wide range of food available and served in a lovely restaurant across the road. We will have more friends coming for a visit in August and will definitely be back

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelenLanghammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel, as this hotel only has 15 rooms, there are not many guests and you could feel the privacy in a beautiful surroundings. The staff are friendly and were wonderful in recommending on what to see and eat during our stay. The room are beautifully decorated with lovely chinese peranakan style furniture and carvings. Overall an excellent stay at this nice little boutique hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJT_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard Heeren with my three friends and one baby. The rooms were simple, clean, and perfectly acceptable - nothing fancy. The service is what stood out for me, it was really great. Intan, the receptionist at the front desk, gave me valuable information about how to buy a bus ticket and let me use the computer to make my purchase and she even printed out our tickets (free of charge). I still can't believe how inexpensive our rooms where - you can't beat the value!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonandRayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.7 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#3 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Jonker Boutique Hotel
#6 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel

Property: Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Address: 91 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock (Heeren St.), Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel consist of 14 rooms with different kind of designs, located in the heart of city, part of the UNESCO World Heritage City of Malacca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing