We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Boutique hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Situated in the Chinese quarter of Melakka, this hotel is very close to the heritage center of Melakka. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and the rooms are clean and beautifully decorated (as is the rest of the hotel).
Big plus is the Chinese market at night (on fri-sat-sun). Worth a visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Having read the positive reviews we decided to book it. And it was really a pleasant surprise. As the hotel and room was really cosy and comfortable. It was decorated like an old Peranakan house and the smell of lemon grass that pervades the lobby was very soothing indeed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was wifi in the lobby, room and breakfast area too.
Breakfast was served at another quaint shop house across the hotel and it was a good mix of local breakfast like nasi lemak and chicken rice as well as American breakfast of eggs, sausages, ham, pastries and local fruits. The local coffee was delicious.
The hotel walking distance to Jonker Street, small and quaint shops in old shop houses and lots of makan (food) places as well as the weekend night market, as well as the museums and main malls like Mahkota Parade.
Would certainly recommend this hotel if you are looking for quaint yet modern boutique hotel stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

heard a lot of good review on this boutique hotel. Thus, brought my mum and kids to Melaka for a 2 days 1 night trip.

thank god i choose the right hotel as the traffic is really bad in Melaka especially during festive/ school holidays, the hotel is walking distance to the malls, the night market, museums. Courtyard actually provide parking space (just right behind the hotel). The hotel staff will guide you all the way to the parking and even help to carry your luggages.

although this hotel has been operations for a while, the overall room condition are still very well maintained. Like the smell of the lemongrass whenever you walked the pathway within the hotel compound.

breakfast was decent - i couldn’t be complaining as it does give you varieties.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emily_cej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

It was my first stay in melaka.. (although i come here often), and this hotel was the perfect choice (stayed here based on the review from tripadvisor)
i would totally stay here again. The deco was great, room was beautiful and location is fantastic.
i would personally recommend this hotel if ur looking for a quaint, charming small hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jezmineblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The Courtyard is in the perfect location to explore the city where most tourist sites are within walking distance. It's only a stone throw away from the famous Jonker Street and the room is comfortable with the standard amenities all available.

My only compliant is the mosquitoes which seem to be very resilient to all types of insect repellant. Maybe the hotel should do more to control their breeding in the hotel grounds.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank CarolGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had a lovely stay at this great boutique hotel. My sister had stayed here and had recommended it to us. We had arranged for the hotel to pick us up from KL airport and the driver was helpful and on time. The lobby is lovely with a pond full of fish which my 2yr old daughter loved. The bedroom was beautifully designed and laid out well. The only problem was the ants that seemed to raid the room if you left anything sweet out and I think this was because of the mini garden which is situated in the bathroom. Overall the hotel is well maintained with friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed breakfast in the courtyard across the street and there was plenty to eat everyday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed in this hotel after all rooms in Jonker Boutique Hotel were fully booked. But I would say it didn't disappoint me at all. We were very happy with the hotel, the service and the workers there.

We paid MYR320nett with breakfast for a Deluxe Room for this stay. The breakfast was simple but good. The only setback is, please be extra careful when taking up the stairs at the lobby. My husband and I almost fell when we walked up the stairs to our room.

We would recommend this hotel to others as it is located within walking distance to all food places and historical area. You can find many famous food outlets around this area.

If you love Baba-Nyonya food, try Nancy's Kitchen. There are also many 'cendol' shops along Jonker Street.

Overall, this is a good trip despite the heavy traffic in Malacca.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Traveler010710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 168 in Melaka
1,484 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 168 in Melaka
653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Jonker Boutique Hotel
#6 of 168 in Melaka
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 168 in Melaka
1,235 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rucksack Caratel - Garden Wing
0.6 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 168 in Melaka
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel

Address: 91 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock (Heeren St.), Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: $43 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel consist of 14 rooms with different kind of designs, located in the heart of city, part of the UNESCO World Heritage City of Malacca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing