We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

It was a surprise to drive up to a most beautiful, old world reception in a total non-descript building. The staff very friendly and accommodating. The room was a bit bare but extremely clean, bathroom with a nice rain shower head. Breakfast across the road fabulous with all the normal offerings but also plenty of Asian options. Location is fantastic to explore the old town and also walking distance (though slightly longer) to the shopping malls.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lions300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family and it was a good one. It is just a row behind Jonker's Walk and accessible to some of the historical places in the city.

The room was spacious-three beds as I booked. Service was warm. Breakfast was just across the street. Lovely people, beautiful deco.

However it is quite pricey.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Dyanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This beautiful hotel is located in the heart of Melaka. The room are comfortable an well furnished, lovely bathroom with great shower system. The staff are exceptional, they have been very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Breakfast is provided with a selection of asian and western buffet choices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sri_jayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Lovely restored heritage hotel right in the centre of the Heeren and Jonker area. Full of old world charm scented with lemon grass. Lovely rooms, lovely local breakfast. Very helpful, hospitable and attentive staff. Car parking facility at the rear.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This wonderful boutique hotel is in a stunningly renovated world heritage colonial building just a block away from famous Jonker Street, & just a short stroll from the Malacca Baba Nyonya Museum, as well as the Straits Chinese Jewelry Museum. It's pretty amazing to see how the architects recreated the interior of this old structure tastefully melding modern & classic colonial themes.

Our room was very comfortable (though not huge), with a large bathroom. Service was terrific. If you're driving, tell them ahead of time, & they'll have someone lead you from the narrow street out front to a parking place in the back.

This is definitely the favorite place we've found to stay in in Malacca.

Room Tip: G4 was great. If you need something bigger they have it at a slightly higher price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaudRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a beautifully restored heritage building and we had a great stay at this hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and we served with welcome drinks and a cold towel to refreshen up. A map of the town was given to us and the staff explained to us all the nearby attraction. Our room is a deluxe room, the floor of the room was laid with beautiful peranakan tiles and well furnished. Throughout our stay the staff of the hotel has been very helpful and friendly, everyone of them is attentive and courteous. Location wise, its situated within the old town, just step out of the hotel, you are right in front of melaka unesco heritage buildings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann_CJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

First, location is excellent, in the middle of the old town, all city attractions are on walking distance.
It's appearance as a town house is not particularly welcoming, but this old house interior has been very nicely restored. The room is relatively small and lacks space for storage, there is no siting area, no chair or table either. However the room and it's bathroom are clean and we'll decorated. It's also calm and comfortable.
Staff is useful and friendly.
Breakfast is across the street in a nice space.
I especially recommend for maximum 2 people (I had a family room with 2 queen beds and found hardly space for myself...) looking for a central location.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Beril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 168 in Melaka
1,488 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 168 in Melaka
655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Jonker Boutique Hotel
#6 of 168 in Melaka
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 168 in Melaka
1,238 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rucksack Caratel - Garden Wing
0.6 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 168 in Melaka
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel

Address: 91 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock (Heeren St.), Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: $43 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel consist of 14 rooms with different kind of designs, located in the heart of city, part of the UNESCO World Heritage City of Malacca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing