We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
RC Hotel(Melaka)
$57
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Inn(Melaka)
$25
$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$28
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveler rating
677
355
106
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
355
106
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomjonker streetkoi pondthe ground floorrain showergreat showerlovely boutiquenight marketperanakan stylethe hotel staffbreakfast is servedjalan tun tan cheng lockthe breakfast areawithin walking distancefamily suitesmall hotelroom design
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We put up two nights over the weekend at this lovely hotel. It was an enjoyable stay, friendly and helpful staff, lovely lobby. Beautiful hotel cafe for breakfast. Comfortable room with great bed! Will definitely come back if we drop by melaka again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jas_Ang80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I spent a night in one of the superior room which was a little small but comfy & cosy. Breakfast across the road was acceptable. You can basically explore Jonker's street within a 5 minutes walk with no worries of not finding a car park.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacred21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We can highly recommend this boutique hotel located in the historic part of Melaka. Our choice was influenced by the many previous positive reviews on the Trip Advisor website. We were met in reception by friendly and welcoming staff with the obligatory cool towel and cold drink. Our junior suite was on the ground floor at the back of the hotel and we were escorted past a mix of traditional furniture melded successfully with modern approaches including indoor gardens, ponds and marble flooring. Our room was plenty big enough for two of us with all the mod cons expected of a modern hotel. Free wi fi was much appreciated whilst keeping in touch with family at home. Our brief stay enabled us to explore parts of the historic district on our doorstep. Restaurants were nearby and hotel staff made recommendations on our request. We were not disappointed. Breakfast, whilst simple, was served across the road in similar décor , friendly staff and good food. On our departure hotel staff assisted with transfers and taxis; nothing seemed too hard. Our only regret was that we did not stay longer!
David & Kristin, Australia

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Fantastic location and the lobby is very inviting. However they room was a bit of a disappointment if i am honest. Went for the deluxe family room and it felt a little crowded. The was no external window and the quality of the furnishings was a let down..with Melaka's reputation for antiques I was expecting a bit more However the bathroom was the highlight as it faced onto a small internal courtyard.

As for the location - right in the heart of Chinatown and a 5-10 minute walk to a number of bars and restaurants . Away from the main drag in chinatown its lovely an atmospheric. A good weekend break from Singapore

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joma71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Hotel is located in the heart of old Melaka, maybe the most particular and nicest city of Malaysia. The Hotel is quite nice, but in the room the window is just on the bathroom .
Also if the Hotel is new, the furnitures and the wall are a little bit ruined by the hard weather of this part of the world. It is a shame, because the furnishings of the Hotel it could be really good.
The breakfast room (just in front of the Hotel) is nice.
The reception and all the staff are very friendly and helpful .
Overall, if you want to stay in the historical Unesco Heritage part, maybe this is the best choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews