We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girlie trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girlie trip”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Thanks so much to the lovely staff who greeted us not only upon arrival but also during the whole time we were there. The 3 of us (all girls) were there for a bachelorette party and the location of the place couldn't be any better! the ambiance was so pretty tht u'll immediately feel refresh with the smell of lemongrass at the lobby and the dining place. i think u should also make it a point to hv the smell in the room?
everything about the place scream traditional but there are also adequate amount of modernity to the whole place. i'll definitely come back here with the rest of my family!

P.S. for Muslim guests, it would be good if there's an indication of the kiblat.. :D

Room Tip: try to get the rooms of the 2nd level futher back so tht u'll not be disturbed with noises from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amirahabdrahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    333
    104
    17
    9
See reviews for
276
533
44
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a "suite" on the upper floor, with 1 king bed and 1 single. The room was small and not very well-designed. There was no desk, very little space for luggage, no closet, and no place to sit down. There was a bench, but it was placed awkwardly in front of the television, so was essentialy unusable. The breakfast was mediocre.

On the positive side, the beds were comfortable, the location is excellent, and the staff were uniformly courteous and professional.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevinht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wonderful location, located in the heritage zone & surrounded by all the attractions melaka could offer. Upon arrival we were welcome by friendly staff who gave us welcome drinks and a cold towel to freshen up, they were friendly throughout our stay. Room is great, comfortable bed and excellent shower system, and they have an ipod/bluetooth docking station in the room! Breakfast is serve at another building across the hotel and the bfrakfast area has a very relaxed feel, i could just sit there and enjoy a coffee & book the whole day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PDM_HKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

1. The location is excellent for enjoying the historical area of Jln Tan Cheng Lock.
2. This is a small hotel with 14 rooms. Room G1 is to be avoided as it is noisy due to it being next to reception and the main door leading to the rooms.The noise of the door opening and closing, sometimes slamming shut,footsteps along the corridor ,and of luggage being dragged along the marble floor or put down.The Aircon blows at the outer twin bed making it rather unpleasant .
3.There is no curtain to block out the corridor lighting which shines through the bathroom window.
3a. The room has a musty smell in contrast to the lemon grass scent as you enter the hotel.
4. The family and executive rooms are doubled the price of standard twin room.
5. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
6.Breakfast is good enough and coffee can be enjoyed while reading the free morning newspapers.
7. There is free wifi and parking.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alwyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a brilliant hotel. It is really honest and full of character and charm yet modern and clean at the same time. The staff are extremely friendly, smiley and helpful and they will do what they can to please. The room was great and had everything we needed with a comfy bed and pillows. Try and get room at the very back of the hotel (junior suite) as it is very quiet and has an outside sitting area which is pretty private and a good place to kick back and read or soak up the Melakan atmosphere.

The location of the hotel is perfect and right in the centre of the old-quarter of Melaka which is definitely the place to be. It is also next to the Baboon Cafe which is too cool for words! Arty, young, relaxed and friendly is it boho chic at its best. Make sure you walk to the back of the cafe to the toilets so you see the small but lovely gardens out the back. Also go and eat at
Pak Putra Tandoori restaurant which is on the main road at the back of the Courtyard Hotel. It looks local but attracts all sorts of people and is fantastic. We ordered two tandoori chicken, rice, potatoes, dhal, naan bread and drinks all for £7 ($10). We struggled to eat it all! Be aware it is closed every other Monday so best to ask at the hotel before setting off.

Room Tip: Get the room at the very back (Junior site) as it's quietest and has a balcony. Go to the Baboon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GlobalZebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We booked a night in their deluxe room, our room is facing a courtyard and the room is comfortable and clean, the shower gotta the best i ever encounter, the water pressure from the rainshower is just awesome. The lobby hotel is tastefully decorated, from the exterior you will just find a simple looking building, but once you step into the lobby, you will be awe. Staff is friendly and the location is top notch, just within walking distance to the weekend night market.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jotan_stra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Superior Rooms are small but excellent value for money. The staff are very keen and energetic people who are eager willing to help you. The map they provided helped during sightseeing. The lobby has a nice scent and ambience. The taxi from the hotel to KLIA is pricey but for the convenience I found it was worth it. You need to ask the staff for a wifi password if you want internet access. The wifi strength was excellent.

Room Tip: The Superior Rooms are small but adequate at only RM 200 per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank norcrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.7 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 166 in Melaka
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 166 in Melaka
1,356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#10 of 166 in Melaka
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 166 in Melaka
1,407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Jonker Boutique Hotel
#6 of 166 in Melaka
719 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 166 in Melaka
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel

Property: Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Address: 91 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock (Heeren St.), Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel consist of 14 rooms with different kind of designs, located in the heart of city, part of the UNESCO World Heritage City of Malacca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing