We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, we were greeted with a team of very friendly staff and was helpful throughout our stay. Rooms is beautifully furnished, our room is furnished with beautiful antique carvings that gives us a different stay experience. My wife love their rain shower, the water pressure is strong. Breakfast is served at their cafe across the road, bfast spread is good with choice of local and western foods. We had a great time in Melaka exploring the historical city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Le Hong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    328
    100
    15
    9
See reviews for
273
524
43
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

All the greats, very good service, very cleanness, very good location, almost perfect, only the hot water isn't hot sometime. i was stay over one night in deluxe room, recommend to you all. Best Regards, Clement

Room Tip: good for couple
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ClementElement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is charming hotel in an excellent central location in lovely Melaka. The hotel combines tradition with modern facilities and decor. It is clean and well run. Being a 'courtyard' the rooms have no views and do feel a little enclosed The restaurant for breakfast is just across the road and served a good selection of dishes which were well presented and tasty. Car park available which was a great plus as Melaka is busy and streeets are narrow. As always in Malaysia, charming and helpful staff - they all seem to have such a positive attitude and make you feel wanted !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootsanall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We wanted somewhere traditional but with all the mod cons, in a great location within walking distance to everything that matters. We chose Courtyard @ Heeren because it ticked all our boxes. It was Chinese New Year celebrations while we were there - so the area was quite busy - but all worked well and had pleanty of great atmosphere

The rooms in the hotel are all very different - nice indoor/outdoor private bathrooms. Beautiful decor and interesting antiques and furnishings throughout. The Hotel has a nice garden feel with indoor gardens, ponds and courtyards - creating a nice airy feel.

Staff at the hotel were all very welcoming and eager to please "Intan" had everything sorted and ready for us -when we arrived - even a vacant car park out the front for our transfer to pull into easily.-. "Intan" presented us with a nice lttle bunch of flowers as a special gift, together with a refreshing welcoming drink for us both.

Breakfast is diagonally opposite the hotel - Christopher and the orher team members will look after you very well here each morning - even remembering your order from the previous morning and having it ready to go for you. Try the fruit tartlets for breakfast - beautiful. this will be a memorable breakfast each day - one you will look forward to.

We'll be back to Courtyard @ Heeren - next time with a group of our Friends - such a great little private hotel in an amazing city.

Room Tip: All the rooms are individual - you cant go wrong with any of them. Make sure you visit next door &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Courtyard@ Heeren last weekend. We had driven to Malacca from Johor Bahru and were guided to the carpark by one of the staff. From the moment of arrival until checkout our experience at the hotel was nothing short of fantastic. We were given room F3 which is a Family Deluxe room (the other smaller rooms were fully booked) which was very spacious for two persons. The room and bathroom were very clean and the beds wonderfully comfortable. We were particularly impressed by the shower area.

We loved the hotel decor with the peranakan style furniture and water features. The breakfast area across the road was similarly decorated. The location of the hotel was perfect; within walking distance of Jonker Street as well as the key sightseeing spots in Malacca.

The staff were friendly and accommodating, and greeted guests in a sincere manner. I had problems trying to book dinner at Casa Del Rio a few days before arrival and emailed Courtyard@ Heeren whereby one of the staff immediately organised the booking for me. I could not find any fault with the service provided by the hotel staff. As we left the breakfast room (across the road from the hotel), the service staff bid us with "have a nice day!" which I have not experienced at any other hotels I have stayed at (even the 5 star ones).

My sister and her family have been staying at Courtyard@Heeren every year for their annual trip to Malacca and I am inclined to follow suit. I would highly recommend the hotel to travellers to Malacca. My advice is to book early as the hotel is consistently fully booked out!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are quieter whereas the ones downstairs and particularly those near the back woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I had stayed in room G6, the design is vintage. From far the design look goods but upon closer inspection you do see the sign of worn out. Dressing table ( light pine wood colour ) are with pen marks and uneven colours. Flooring tiles are with water stain marks . Toilet wall and room wall are not completely Separated, Wall are peak a boo as well as it is not completely cover. May not be suitable to be share w friend. There may be better rooms in the hotel however room G6 looks tried.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivi2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stopped over in Melaka with family and stayed in the deluxe room. Staff were friendly and polite. The deco of the entire hotel was fantastic. There was a mixture of old, creating the ambience and the furniture in the rooms were new and clean, which made the stay great.

The place is definitely smack in town, within 5 mins walking distance to Jonker street, making it easier to walk around and explore the many cafes around the area.

Would definitely look forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiramisuee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.7 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Jonker Boutique Hotel
#6 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel

Property: Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Address: 91 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock (Heeren St.), Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel consist of 14 rooms with different kind of designs, located in the heart of city, part of the UNESCO World Heritage City of Malacca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing