We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avillion Legacy Melaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Ranked #92 of 161 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean and beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

it was my weekend getaway with my love one . it was very worth it as we can stay in the room and relaxing in a very spacious and comfortable room. the parking is also organized . the breakfast could be varied more . and also the price for hotel services is not that expensive . it is a great place to go and have a weekend vacation.

Room Tip: corner suites are larde and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amirul376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear value guest,

Greeting from Avillion Legacy Melaka.

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our products and services.
Your comments and feedback will surely encourage our team to fulfill our mission to delight and satisfy our guests.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back!

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    52
    96
    50
    33
See reviews for
82
54
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

A completely Malay style hotel. I found that most of the guests are Malay as well. From outside, it seems like a 4 star hotel, but when walk into the room and take their breakfast, you realized that its just a budget hotel.
Room: Room is spacious and bed is comfortable. But toilet not so clean, I notice some paint on the toilet seat which I used tissue to cover it before sitting down. The air-cond in the room was very old and created a loud sound, feel like you were sleeping on a boat/ship.
Buffet breakfast: Not much choices with this price (RM160 when bought it during Matta Fair, normal price is RM230/room/night).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chai123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much to share with us your experience at Avillion Legacy Melaka.

It was our pleasure to be of service and we we would like to express our appreciation of your feedback regarding your recent stay at hotel.

Comments made had been noted and addressed with relevant department to maintain Avillion Legacy Melaka as a premier choice of accommodation for all discerning travelers. It is such invaluable input that helps us constantly evaluate, improve and monitor our standard of performance.

We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to our hotel.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for only one night at their inter-connecting family room, overall experience are on the (-ve) side;

Hotel room was on average comfortable but services need to be enhance. Front desk/staff are ok but services are super slow from them.

Emm it looks cool in the photos but actually the hotel is kindda old. Those in-room furniture are old and out of fashion. Our room had difficulty of bath tub leaking and it kept us flooded with the waste every time entering toilet. Very disappointed on that.

Pool is a bit extremely small if u are comparing their total number of guest rooms and the huge physical of its building.

This hotel could benefit from a major renovation, that is, if the operator wishes to attract and impress >3* international clientele.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank waddywoodpecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear value guest,

Thank you very much to share with us your experience at Avillion Legacy Melaka.

We do appreciate your kind gesture in providing feedback about our products and level of services rendered by the hotel team for this visit.

Comments made have been noted and addressed with relevant department to maintain Avillion Legacy Melaka as a premier choice of accommodation for all discerning travelers. it is such invaluable input that helps us constantly evaluate, improve and monitor our standard of performance.

We hope for an early opportunity to welcome you for a return visit, and ensuring this time around, you will experience true Avillion Legacy Melaka hospitality!

Best Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Air conditioning didnt work, bathroom doors that couldnt close, worse of all - terrible service, duty manager who could not resolve matters, made you wait like crazy. One hotel NOT to stay in when youre in malacca, for that kind of price (RM200ish)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AureliaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear value guest,

Thank you very much to share with us your experience at Avillion Legacy Melaka.

We greatly appreciate your valued comments, as these will further enable us to enhance our service standard.

You can rest assured we have shared the elements of your review in details with our team for immediate improvement. At the Avillion Legacy Melaka, we strongly believe that is our duty to provide all our guest with warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

We appreciate your kind understanding and look forward to serving your better on your next visit to our hotel.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The architecture and lobby area looks very impressive and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and bed very comfortable. Other than that all other aspect was a little disappointing.

Housekeeping was really below par. When we check in on day 1, there were only 3 pieces of tissue in the tissue box. A glass containing what appeared to be a half consumed milk was in the fridge. I reported it to the front desk but the glass was not cleared even onthe day we checked out. It would be nice if they had provided room slippers and small towel to mop our hands in the wash basin area.

While the room was large, the telephone was placed at the far end of the room on a dressing table. I would have thought a more logical place would be next to the bed. Half of the electrical power points were not functioning. The door to the toilet could not be closed. It was terribly misaligned.

Breakfast was average. It starts at 7am but the staff maning the egg counter starts work at 8am. So we were left with pre-fried eggs.. which was cold by them time I took them.

With the price I paid I had expected something better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makanagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear value guest,

Thank you very much to share with us your experience at Avillion Legacy Melaka.

Your constructive feedback, both positive and on areas for improvement, is very helpful to us and we will review the highlighted areas with our team to make changes within our process and operation where appropriate.

We hope appreciate your kind understanding and look forward to serving you better on your next visit to our hotel.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We thought that the one night stay was unfolding perfectly - room was made ready for early check-in. And it was an Avillion chain. We were disappointed - the room was plain dirty...there was a "honey stars" by the bed....and numerous other food / rubbish items across the room on the carpet. The duvet cover had a gaping hole and the pillowcases were yellowish stained.....omg! We made a request to have it all cleaned and what did we come back to find? The same rubbish still across the floor, the same yellow stained pillowcases and the gaping hole of the duvet cover on the opposite side of the bed. Was this cheekiness? Another escalating call to the reception got the housekeeping supervisor to attend to the rectification herself. The room was very basic in terms of facilities and breakfast very simple with barely any vegetarian options. The only aspects that saved our stay was the care by the hotel reception staff and the Chef. If they were not as responsive, it would have been a disastrous stay.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pallavi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear value guest,

Greeting from Avillion Legacy Melaka!

We appreciate your kind gesture in providing feedback about our products and the level of services rendered by the hotel team.

Comments made have been noted and addressed with relevant department to maintain Avillion Legacy Melaka as a premier choice of accommodation for all discerning travelers. It is such invaluable input that helps us constantly evaluate, improve and monitor our standard of performance.

We hope for an early opportunity to welcome you for a return visit, and ensuring this time around, you will experience true Avillion Legacy Melaka hospitality!

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Could improve more.

Great value for money, comfortable, good dishes, almost perfect.

However I would give 5* if they could provide:
1.hotel sandals in the room for hygiene
2.toothbrush
3.more astro channels
4.extra coffee packs
5.cleaner swimming pool as I noticed it has had a bad smell.

Would come back again if getting improvement

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nakedprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear value guest,

Greeting from Avillion Legacy Melaka!

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel products and services.
In such invaluable input helps us constantly evaluate, improve and monitor our standard of performance.

We hope for an early opportunity to welcome you for a return visit, and ensuring that this time around, you will experience true Avillion Legacy Melaka hospitality!

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel Melaka
Bayview Hotel Melaka
#94 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#17 of 161 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#47 of 161 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#26 of 161 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka
1.4 mi away
The Straits Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Legacy Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Legacy Melaka

Property: Avillion Legacy Melaka
Address: 146 Jalan Hang Tuah, Melaka 75300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 161 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Legacy Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avillion Legacy Melaka is a luxurious 235-room boutique hotel in Melaka offering fast and efficient Melaka hotel booking. Inspired by the city's colonial history, the hotel's architecture is further complemented by its elegant interiors, including an impressive glass dome lobby and classic Roman pillars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Avillion Legacy Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing