We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All right, I guess. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Ranked #113 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately, there was a convention and most of the rooms were taken up accept for the suite with the King/queen size bed. The cost was a whopping RM438/- for a night as I we were tired and didn't have luck anywhere else we took it.

The rooms carpet was deplorable. The view was okay. The bed and bath was clean and neat. The room had 2 TVs which was great.

The breakfast was decent, had a wife selection but here again it was nothing to shout about I have had better for much-much less. The breakfast suffered from quality... While they went for the quantity.

Location is away from the main historical area although it is still at a walkable distance if you are up to it.

Overall the stay was ok but was I was expecting better quality breakfast.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Vinod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMLKN, Front Office Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear value guest,

Greeting from Avillion Legacy Melaka.

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our products and services.
In such invaluable input helps us constantly evaluate, improve and monitor our standard of performance.

We hope for an early opportunity to welcome you for a return visit, and ensuring that this time around, you will experience true Avillion Legacy Melaka hospitality!

Best regards
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 277 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

As a walk in guest, I was impressed by the warm welcome and friendly gesture by the Duty Manager Mr Hishamuddin. He was so friendly to us.
The room was clean and the breakfast was nice. Parking space was very convenient, either at closed or open carpark.
Overall I can easily say one of the best hotel to stay in Melaka.

Room Tip: Depends on individual choice coz one view is the sea view and the other is the town view. The one fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahfuz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMLKN, Front Office Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear value guest,

Greeting from Avillion Legacy Melaka!

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel products and services.
Your positive comments and feedback will surely encourage our team to fulfill our mission to delight and satisfy our guests. Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back!

Best regards
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean, well appointed & comfortable. Our room had a splendid view as it was on a high floor. Service from the front desk was average. Didn't manage to try out the in-house eatery so can't comment. Overall, a decent place to stay but nothing to shout about.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank D_Jekyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMLKN, Front Office Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear value guest,

Greeting from Avillion Legacy Melaka!

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel products and services.
Your comments and feedback will surely encourage our team to fulfill our mission to delight and satisfy our guests. Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back!

Best regards
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are little spartan and you could say that they are in need of little tlc. However at only £65 for b&b for the room you can't really complain. The rooms are very spacious and clean, although it is a little way away from Jonker street.

All in all it is good value for money.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank markywidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMLKN, Front Office Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear value guest,

Greeting from Avillion Legacy Melaka.

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel products and services.
Your comments and feedback will surely encourage our team to fulfill our mission to delight and satisfy our guests. Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back!

Best regards
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in the same hotel a few years ago and had good impression of the place. However, we were extremely disappointed this time round.

We stayed 2 nights during the haze crisis. The room which I had, was ok but the windows didn't close properly. We could hear the vehicle noise, smell the unpleasant smell. Call housekeeping but nothing done.

Also subscribed to internet service in the room but couldn't access the internet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredric1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMLKN, Front Office Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear value guest,

Thank you very much to share with us your experience at Avillion Legacy Melaka.

We do appreciate your kind gesture in providing feedback about our products and the level of services rendered by the hotel team for this visit.

Comments made have been noted and addressed with relevant department to maintain Avillion Legacy Melaka as a premier choice of accommodation for all discerning travelers. It is such invaluable input that helps us constantly evaluate, improve and monitor our standard of performance.

We hope for an early opportunity to welcome you for a return visit, and ensuring that this time around, you will experience true Avillion Legacy Melaka hospitality!

Best regards
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Tried my luck to check in earlier than 3pm, the room (Premium Studio) was ready. That was impressive. Have their Hi-tea with the Avillion Club vouchers, food was average.

The bath tub in the room is open. Just move the curtain and you can enjoy the scenic view around the town. That was a nice design. The furniture and the room set up, you can feel it's a bit old fashion. To benchmark with the newest hotel in town, it needs some serious refurbishment.

Tried to have a pillow only to sleep, woke up in the midnight my neck was pain. So I need to use 2 pillows as provided to sleep. Air cond is not cold, just enough for the room.

Breakfast is average. Didn't enjoyed it much.

Shuttle service is provided but the last trip from Pahlawan Square is 6.30pm (Jonker street just open for business). Meaning you have to arrange your own transport.

For every stay in Melaka, we need to pay RM 2 for the heritage fund to Melaka City Council.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMLKN, Front Office Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear value guest,

Thank you very much to share with us your experience at Avillion Legacy Melaka.

We would like to thank you for the positive remarks on the hotel and also for pointing out the areas that we need to improve.

It is such invaluable input that helps us constantly evaluate, improve and monitor our standard of performance.

We hope for an early opportunity to welcome you for a return visit, and ensuring that this time around, you will experience true Avillion Legacy Melaka hospitality!

Best regards
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The building was antique and nice from outside. However my weekend getaway spoiled after 1 night stayed at the hotel. I've booked 2 superior rooms for 4 adults.

1. Slow service at the receptionist desk

* I arrived at 3.30 pm and have to wait almost 30 minutes for room registration.
* Receptionist asked to seat and wait however there is one couple who came later has been entertained first.
* Receptionist didn't even say sorry for the delayed.

2. Access door card faulty

* Unable to enter the room for first time.
* Have to wait the receptionist to release the system.
* Unable to enter the room after come back from outside.
* Have to change access card for 3 times.

3. Swimming pool facilities

* Run out of towel. Staff has no willingness to find new towel for guests.
* No guardsman

4. F&B

* Choice of foods were OK for breakfast
* Foods were cold

5. Room condition

* Room and toilet not clean
* Dust on the carpet, furniture, bedsheet, toilet bowl, bath tub
* There were many power points in the room but most are not usable

6. Internet and line connection

* Complimentary 2 hours free wifi but receptionist did not give the id and password
* Maxis line could not connect to 3G on the 10th floor

7. Others

* Telephone at the lift area (10th floor) cannot be used
* No safeguard at the parking area

Room Tip: Higher floors have bad phone line and internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AzliaDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMLKN, Front Office Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear value guest,

Thank you very much to share with us your experience at Avillion Legacy Melaka.

We do appreciate your kind gesture in providing feedback about our products and the level of services rendered by the hotel team for this visit.

Comments made have been noted and addressed with relevant department to maintain Avillion Legacy Melaka as a premier choice of accommodation for all discerning travelers. It is such invaluable input that helps us constantly evaluate, improve and monitor our standard of performance.

We hope for an early opportunity to welcome you for a return visit, and ensuring that this time around, you will experience true Avillion Legacy Melaka hospitality!

Best regards
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel Melaka
Bayview Hotel Melaka
#40 of 169 in Melaka
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#27 of 169 in Melaka
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#104 of 169 in Melaka
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel Melaka
Swiss-Garden Hotel Melaka
#34 of 169 in Melaka
791 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#46 of 169 in Melaka
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herald Hotel
Herald Hotel
#89 of 169 in Melaka
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Legacy Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Legacy Melaka

Address: 146 Jalan Hang Tuah, Melaka 75300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: $28 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Legacy Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avillion Legacy Melaka is a luxurious 235-room boutique hotel in Melaka offering fast and efficient Melaka hotel booking. Inspired by the city's colonial history, the hotel's architecture is further complemented by its elegant interiors, including an impressive glass dome lobby and classic Roman pillars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Avillion Legacy Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing