We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Ranked #111 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not stay here”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We checked into this hotel, from outside and reception area very impressive, that where it ended.
Our room was filthy, we had arrived slightly early for check-in but were not bothered room wasn't ready, gave us time to explore and get our bearings. When we were told room ready, I was horrified, you couldn't even see properly in mirror as they were so dirty, dust everywhere, bathroom not clean, my husband went to reception advised we were going out and could they clean room properly, he was advised this would happen. On our return bed had new sheets on it,( I knew this as last sheet had mark on top corner)that was extent of cleaning. I can deal with dated furniture and hotels as long as they are clean. At breakfast next morning which is not great, no-one stocking up when things run low, and a lot of time food cold, my husband noticed manager meeting, he spoke to them and and offered upgrade, not what we wanted just wanted clean room. Again our return, housekeeping had at least tried to clean. We left it at that, bed was clean,seemed to be banging head off proverbial brick wall. I also used restroom off reception area, again the smell was awful, and skirting was thick with dust. The only time I saw housekeeping in the hotel was when we asked the second time to have room cleaned and they were parked outside our door until we left, I find this very strange as every other hotel I have stayed in housekeeping is always very visible. Even mirrors in lift had dirty fingerprints on them for the whole time of my stay. I think housekeeping need more training!!!!! This hotel is advertised at 4*, it would be extremely lucky to reach 3* requirements. Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Burtmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMLKN, Front Office Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear value guest,

Thank you very much to share with us your experience at Avillion Legacy Melaka.

We do appreciate your kind gesture in providing feedback about our products and the level of services rendered by the hotel team for this visit.

Comments made have been noted and addressed with relevant department to maintain Avillion Legacy Melaka as a premier choice of accommodation for all discerning travelers. It is such invaluable input that helps us constantly evaluate, improve and monitor our standard of performance.

We hope for an early opportunity to welcome you for a return visit, and ensuring that this time around, you will experience true Avillion Legacy Melaka hospitality!

Best regards
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    59
    102
    57
    38
See reviews for
91
60
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
penang
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very friendly staff when check in and very helpful.we stay only one night but feels likes we are at home. With very comfort and nice view room..everybody can be ensure that their vacation will be the 1st class vacation...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaidij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMLKN, Front Office Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful compliment on our accommodation and services. We hope for an early opportunity to welcome you for a return visit.

Best regards
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, we went there for new year celebrations. Nothing very exceptional about the hotel except the exteriors of the hotel which looks really majestic. The location is bit out of the city centre so you will need to take a taxi ride to get to the city centre. Overall a nice comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohrisaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Old hotel. Looks nice only from outside. Old furniture and fittings, faulty windows, faulty toilets. Brochure in room says that wireless broadband internet access is free, but when enquire at front desk - says that only free for two hours provided made booking via internet. Brochure misleading guest. Old mattress and comforter. Rooms not well kept. Dust etc. on furniture. Bell boy not around to help with the luggage. Manager on duty was not in house when needed - to lodge complaint. Staff at front desk cannot settle complaints, citing that she was new. will not stay here again and will not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nazari5253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Was there for 2 nights. When arrived, there was no hotel staff to help us with our luggage. We were told that no such service after 11pm. But someone eventually came to assist with our luggage.

Not sure when was the last time someone stayed in the room that was assigned to us. There was dust on the furniture and on the bed sheets. The room was very very dusty. Even the air outside the room is fresher and cooler. The aircond could not cool down the room immediately even after settings were set to it's maximum. The room eventually cool down in the morning but was warm again in the afternoon sun.

There were many power points in the room but most are not usable. The safety-box were not functioning until we asked someone to come in to fix it. Shower tap was broken.

Normally, there are breakfast vouchers in all the hotels that we visited but none from this one. Was it because we booked the room under certain hotel privilege membership that we did not get the best of the hotel or the hotel is as bad as it is?

It's about 10 minutes drive to Jonker's Street and Dataran Pahlawan. The hotel do provide shuttle service but we did not use them as we prefer to drive around ourselves. Didn't even bother to take a look at the pool as we were quite tired after a day's out at the Melaka town itself.

Pillows were soft but the mattresses were really hard.

I would say you come to this hotel when you have no other better choice. I personally thought Hatten is a much better hotel but is slightly more expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seraphim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I regret to choose this hotel for my trip to Melaka. The hotel room is spacious but the treatment i received from front office until the cleaner is very poor. They are not friendly at all.It was terrible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Salwa H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night and booked 2 studios. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious but the deco and furniture is rather dated. The room is reasonably clean. The room safe was not working.

The hotel is not near the centre but is a short cab ride away. We paid less than 10 RM for the ride to Jonker Street. It was a Malaysian public holiday, so there was quite a jam. All the cabs quoted 20 RM for a ride back to the hotel. We took a futile walk in search for a cheaper fare but it didn't happen.

Breakfast spread was okay, nothing to shout about, but enough to fill you up for a morning of sight seeing.

No free wifi in the room but when I asked it was something reasonable like 20 RM for 24 hours (can't rem exactly). There is free wifi in the lobby and cafe.

All in all, it was a decent stay and a place to consider if you don't mind traveling to the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith_Liu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.5 mi away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#34 of 166 in Melaka
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#22 of 166 in Melaka
164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bayview Hotel Melaka
Bayview Hotel Melaka
#99 of 166 in Melaka
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Imperial Heritage Melaka
Imperial Heritage Melaka
#26 of 166 in Melaka
256 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Straits Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#38 of 166 in Melaka
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Legacy Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Legacy Melaka

Property: Avillion Legacy Melaka
Address: 146 Jalan Hang Tuah, Melaka 75300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Legacy Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avillion Legacy Melaka is a luxurious 235-room boutique hotel in Melaka offering fast and efficient Melaka hotel booking. Inspired by the city's colonial history, the hotel's architecture is further complemented by its elegant interiors, including an impressive glass dome lobby and classic Roman pillars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avillion Legacy Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing