We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic feel hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Ranked #107 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stay there for a night. Drove my car to the front lobby but not greeted by any hotel staff. We had to take out our luggage our self; not expected for that kind of hotel price tag. There’s obvious lack of staff there.
Luckily we’re warmly greeted by the staff by the counter receptionist.
Requested for High-Floor & Non-Smoking room. Room is good and the environments feel classic & romantic especially the lobby & building exterior; my wife like to snap pictures a lot.
Hotel location are great, at center of Melaka and nearby to Melaka River Cruise & Jonker Streats.
Breakfast are same like any other hotel (average).
Personally, for RM200+ of price tag, I think they should revise and lower their price..

Room Tip: Try to request for high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank one_nazirul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 273 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

I booked a studio room for about S$110 and added an extra bed for RM71.60. The room was a bit old but still clean and neat. The service was good and speedily. The view was good as I requested high floor and managed to catch a glimpse of the firework from a distance. The breakfast was average, nothing fantastic but able to fill your stomach reasonably. The appearance of the hotel look reasonbly clean and the style a bit roman. I don't mind going back to this hotel in future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meulaboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Big rooms, comfortable beds but the hotel is aging. Nice attentive staff. Breakfast is basic and nothing to rave about. Popular with local groups. Located away from historical Georgetown but still very accessible. Room rates won't break the bank.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

I was staying there for 3 days & 2 nights frm 27-29th June. Beautiful exterior, comfortable lobby with roman pillars and stained glass dome artwork in the lobby area. I got the superior rooms. Though they look old, lack maintenance, the room was still clean. Location is very close to Jonker street n Little India. Walking distance in fact, that is if you can bare the blazing sun! Buffet breakfast was tasty even though the variety wasnt amazing. The staff were very friendly and accommodative. On a whole, if you're into traveling and returning to hit the sack in a clean room, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisEzekiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed in Feb 2012 during a weekday. Booked 2 rooms but connected rooms are not available eventhough there were only 7 rooms in used! The staffs are not friendly at all. No one greeted us.No one offered to carry our luggage. Even the reception staff gave us a cold treatment. The lobby looks grand but very dated and soulless.

The rooms are teribble and dark. The air is stale, the dew smell is overwhelming and the toilet is not cleaned properly. I did not feel comfortable using the comforter as it felt and smelt *dusty*.
My room was even missing a table lamp.

The swimming pool is okay for a kid to soak in. Nothing more.

It is nowhere near any restaurant/cafe but Aeon Mall is a short drive away. All in all unless it undergoes refurbishment, this hotel is not worth staying.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank diana_gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We bought a night studio stay at this hotel. The hotel looks grand outside, even the lobby but that's it. I am not sure if other room will be better. We had studio room, bed is comfortable, bathroom is good except the TV and the TV console and see they have some ages.

The hotel facilities consider bad, I wanted to look for their pool but dun know the way of getting in. The door was spoilt and there is no sign of how to get in. We found someone inside and get through a broken door in the ballroom to go in. The gym facilities seems old.

The best is the location, it is quite near Jonker street and most of the famous visited place if you drive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmethystAme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed at the Avillion Legacy for 3 nights, and I guess "Legacy" says it all.

Our room was very clean and comfortable, and quite spacious. It was in a reasonably convenient location. Facilities such as the gym and swimming pool were very good although the change-room area and toilets clearly hadn't been cleaned for some time. The breakfast buffet was of a good standard, but the dining facilities and bar area seemed deserted the rest of the time.

Beyond that, it was all downhill.

Wi-fi was average quality. It was not easy to organise. And it was expensive.

Service was almost non-existent. We could not get any tourist information, brochures or maps. On the one occasion we asked for the desk staff to arrange a taxi, we were told it would be easier for us to hail one out on the street.

Overall, it was a sad hotel lacking any soul or energy. If we were returning to Melaka, we would look for something with a bit more life, and perhaps close or in the Jonker Street area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darwin_Dweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#25 of 168 in Melaka
172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel Melaka
Bayview Hotel Melaka
#65 of 168 in Melaka
334 reviews
0.7 mi away
Emperor Hotel Malacca
Emperor Hotel Malacca
#108 of 168 in Melaka
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka
2.1 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 168 in Melaka
647 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#39 of 168 in Melaka
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Legacy Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Legacy Melaka

Address: 146 Jalan Hang Tuah, Melaka 75300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: $29 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Legacy Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avillion Legacy Melaka is a luxurious 235-room boutique hotel in Melaka offering fast and efficient Melaka hotel booking. Inspired by the city's colonial history, the hotel's architecture is further complemented by its elegant interiors, including an impressive glass dome lobby and classic Roman pillars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Avillion Legacy Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing