We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Poor Customer Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ninety Six (906)

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ninety Six (906)
Ranked #103 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Poor Customer Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

I made a reservation for Family Room (1 Queen and 2 Singles) on Aug 24. They replied with an email and phone call on Aug 25 to confirm my reservation. I called on the evening of Aug 26 to confirm my reservation and they replied with a confirmation for 1 Queen and 2 Singles.
When I arrived there on Aug 27, they told me there was no room reservation made for 1 Queen and 2 Singles. I was then given a Triple Room.
How could they have 3 confirmations and yet no confirmation when I arrived???
The manager was out at that time and promised to call me when he got back to rectify the matter. Until today, he has not called me. I think he has probably resigned already.
Also, DO NOT sleep here if you have a bad-back. The matresses are of low quality and feels like they were manufactured using cheap springs.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for a night and it's not hard to find as the hotel provide a clear location map. The hotel is strategically located in Melaka Raya and near to Mahkota Parade and Pahlawan Mall. We checked in around 3pm and were assisted by helpful staff. As the weather in Melaka is pretty hot hence the room was a bit warm as we entered. The problem was solved after we on the air-condition for a while.

The room was relatively small compared to bigger hotels and it was clean. The only flaw is that we saw some ants on the table next to the TV. Free parking is available right in front and opposite the hotel hence it's quite convenient if you are travel by car.

At the rate we are paying, we don't expect complimentary breakfast. Simple breakfast was served and taste alright.

We are quite happy with the hotel room as we don't expect extraordinary from the hotel hence no disappointment. Will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

Stayed here for 1 night with family. Room is not bad at all. Booked a family room though for four adults.

Cleanliness is a thumb up.
Staffs were friendly.
Breakfast was simple.

Will stay here again in future. :)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyRedBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaka
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2010

LOL!!! I made an online reservation, then I get an email reply. Next I get a phone call remind me about the email, so I say "Ok, I will check the mail and call back" After read the mail and discuss with my friends, I call the hotel back. (this is the funny part which make me change my mind and dont wat to stay there). Using my Nokia...I just check my received calls, and call the HQ(I save both HQ and batu berendam phone number)... surprising the staff say she did not know ANYTHING and advice me to call the batu berendam branch...(but HQ staff that call me earlier) never mind,, I just call batu berendam....and once again...the staff know nothing..and ask me to call the HQ. so guys...I'm afraid they will give me a wrong room if I stay there... lol.... dont want to take the risk, my holiday should be fun...not confusing like this... ;D

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mista127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2009

Before i booked this hotel, i got the impression that any shophouse turned hotel is not going to be cleaned but i was very surprised as it was the other way round. NO doubt compared to others big hotels the rooms are a bit smaller in size but who cares as u wont be spending the whole day in the room. The beds are good n the bedsheets is white n cleaned, most important no smell. The toilet is small but cleaned.
Value for your money. The breakfast is too simple , they should try to improve on the food, anyway we went out for breakfast as hotel location is very convenience n finding good food is no problem ..

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank speedykl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2009

Recently booked a night in this hotel - very clean & tidy and was able to get 2 extra pillows when requested! Strongly recommended.

The only setback is their breakfast is too simple. Nothing fancy about the food.
If can preferably not to have breakfast there but outside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Apple939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2009

We stayed at this property on the 25-26 Oct 2009 for a short break. After surfing through the internet we decided to book 2 standard rooms (connecting room). Since we're quite familiar with Melaka, finding the hotel is not a problem. What we saw from the hotel's website was exactly the same once we got there. The staff were not extra friendly but good enough to make you feel welcome to the property.

We don't expect much since we only need a place to sleep and will be out exploring Melaka all of the time. The rate quoted in the site was RM96nett per room but we were given a discounted rate at RM82 inclusive breakfast for two. 2 bottles of mineral water were given for each room upon checking in and bfast voucher were issued.

Lift was small but good enough. The hotel was only a year of age and everything looks new. Standard Queen were quite small but clean and everything were functioning. Coffe /tea facilities provided but the cups seems a bit stained (did'nt use them). AC was good, TV channel quite variety, open cupboard was handy to hang clothes, hot shower provided with powerful and adjustable shower head. Toilet was spotless with basic aminities. IDD calls provided and keycard for the door. So what else you need for the rate they were charging. But a fridge could be handy (but family room has one). The Standard Twin was slightly bigger in size. One more thing, good WiFi connection in all rooms!!! And it was FREE!

Breakfast was average but to think of the rate at RM82nett I would say that the breakfast is really worth it. Let me list down what they provided:
- Tost with margerine and peanut butter
- Fried noodles
- Malay traditional cakes (kuih muih) - 5 varieties
- Porridge
- Sousages
- Eggs
- Tea / Coffee
Well not too bad I guessed its all buffet style
The hotel also provided computers at the lobby and the cafe for surfing the internet and they charged RM3 per hour. The connection was good!

If you drive, the hotel provided free parking at the open spce infront of the hotel with a security guard at night. If you like walking, most of the interesting places is just walking distance 10 - 20 minutes (Dataran Pahlawan ). Well i do recommend this hotel for those looking for cheap accomodation in Melaka. I would say at certain point Hotel 906 is far better than any 3-4 stars hotels nearby.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ir_maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Inn
Sunshine Inn
#54 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coastal Park Hotel
Coastal Park Hotel
#37 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.2 mi away
CK Hotel
CK Hotel
#31 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aldy Hotel China Town
Aldy Hotel China Town
#77 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#32 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.3 mi away
906 Riverside Hotel
906 Riverside Hotel
#28 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ninety Six (906)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ninety Six (906)

Property: Hotel Ninety Six (906)
Address: 22 22a, 22b, Jalan Melaka Raya 15 | Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Ninety Six (906) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Ninety Six (906) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ninety 6 (906)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing