We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ninety Six (906)
Nearby Hotels
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Melaka(Melaka)
$50
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RC Hotel(Melaka)
$53
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$49
$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
$43
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
$159
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
1
7
17
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
7
17
6
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 34 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel is at a very good location.A short walk to the shopping centres and restaurants.The rooms are clean.The breakfast buffet does not have a wide spread.
The most disappointing feature of the hotel is the parking lots.If you park in front of the hotel during normal working hours,you have to display a valid parking coupon.The hotel provides free
parking situated just across the road in front of the hotel.It says'park at your own risk"Why can't the hotel's management provide security in the car park?If only that was done the guests can be more at ease during their stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are staying in that hotel please leave your car at home.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kishore v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a small chain of modest cost hotel, there is another branch on the outskirts of Melaka. I have stayed in this branch a couple of times. The room is reasonable size and comfortable bed, with laminate floor and the window can be opened, should you want fresh hot air from the outside! The room is equiped with fast wireless internet, air-con, mugs, kettle, for coffee/tea and can be be accessed via a lift to all 5 floors. It provides breakfast for all nationality, be it a simple orange squash and rice Krispies, or coffee with non dairy whiterner, but I like the Chinese rice porridge and fried noodles. The hotel is within a reasonable, 10 mins+, walk to the Mahkota shopping centre, along a street full of coffee and cake shops, and restaurants!

I had a sneak view of a family room whilst it was being cleaned, it was spacious and has everything you need for a family, including a fridge!
I would also recommend a bathroom without the shower curtain, otherwise most likely to be mouldy, and front facing if possible, at least the view is open space.

Room Tip: Front facing and ask for a room without shower curtains
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank spc2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

There are a few hotels in the same vicinity. There are all relatively new and provide all the similar amenities that you would expect. I selected 906 because of their great service. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only little "incident" i had during the stay was that i could not latch the door of the toilet. The staff immediately offered to change the room which i did not take as it did not really bother me much. The room rate of RM90+-/night also includes a RM20 meal voucher which can be used in the hotel restaurant. That being said, it would be great for the restaurant to serve breakfast. Well, for the price and with such great service, it is really GREAT value!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowcheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the latest of the chain of the hotels in Melaka. Brand new. About 3 months I think. Everything is new. Basic amenities. The only thing I don't like is the counter where you check in has these grills that as if to prevent you from robbing the staff at the counter. It looks like a pawn shop then. Also it gave me the impression that the place may not be safe.
Other than that for the price of RM90/night, nothing else to complain.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrylowyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is the Nth times we stayed at Hotel 906 @ Malacca Raya which we usually does whenever we visit the historic city.

However to our disappointment and with so many new hotels newly opened, hotel 906 could no longer live up to our expectation. The rooms are old and the bathrooms are extremely rusty.

If the hotel is reading this, it's really time to upgrade and renovate the rooms. Else the competition is over.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeithLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews