We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Town Guesthouse
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$174
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Majestic Malacca(Melaka)
$153
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
$41
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunflower Hotel Malacca(Melaka)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
202
43
4
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
43
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelped us planguest house is cleanse asiacommunal areas areyong tau fookitchen facilitiestoast and jamair conclean and comfortable roomsfriendly hostsshort walkthe location is perfectwould stay againstayed here for nightssatayjonker streetsitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 253 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2010

This is a small guesthouse, newly renovated and opened so everthing works like new and it was spotlessly clean. The communal areas are spacious with good sofas to lounge on and good cooking and dining area although there are good cheap restaurants right on the doorstep. Breakfast was good too. It's in a nice area - a short walk away from the touristy area of Melaka. Very helpful and friendly and I'll go back there if I'm ever in Melaka again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkBiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

The first impression when I walked into this family run guest house .... I love it. It been among the best guest house I ever been in many years of travel. Located just 5 minutes walk from the main Chinatown and surrounded with some of the Best food in Malacca. Friendly host and clean and comfortable accommodation. What else can u ask for???
I'll definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EagleQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

A really good place to stay, so cheap and a very good location. This guesthouse is owned by a young couple, they were very welcoming and happy to help. The rooms were clean, a fan is provided, air con is optiontial at a slightly higher cost.
I would totally recommend this place to travellers or those just on holiday. It caters for all!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller88London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

This is a new guesthouse very close to the downtown area of Melaka. It is run by Lisan and Christophe who are wondeful hosts. We couldn't have asked for better people to help us with our stay in MAlaysia. Not only did they provide us with help for our stay in Melaka. They also help secure bus tickets for our next destination and provided tips on what to see. There is a nice central lobby area where we could meet new friends and the guesthouse was very clean. There are several restaurants nearby and a great morning foodcourt right across the street. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteLips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Was surprised at how big this guesthouse is! The communal area is really huge and comfy! In addition, it is definitely a big plus that the whole place is super clean! Lisan and Christophe are amazing hosts who will give you very good directions to where you want to go. I planned to go out the night that I arrived but was feeling so comfortable in the that I only manage to step out of the guesthouse the next morning! It is situated 5 mins walk away from Chinatown which is perfect as it does not get too busy at night but is still near to where all the activities are! The only drawback is that the windows to the rooms are facing the communal area and may get a bit noisy. Will definitely stay in this place again the next time I visit Melaka!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews