We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ming Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ming Hotel
Ranked #67 of 161 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

the hotel located at jln bendahara. no specific parking for hotel visitor. hotel with lift. the bathroom is big but no bathtab. water heater is good condition. room cleanliness is poor with cobweb at the lights. the towels are not very clean. they have huge makeup table. the aircond is ok. the big warddrobe have no door. staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PFantagiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel is nice and close to the china town and Little India, easy to travel within the city, The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is little bit small. The hotel is value for money. I will stay in this hotel next time and I recommended this hotel for short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tareq_Rashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We are vry satisfied with our stay at Ming Hotel. The receptionist mr chow was very friendly and helpful in giving directions to places in melaka. We will stay here in future. For those looking for a comfortable stay. Consider this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magen1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
194 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Went there with my wife over a short weekend. Receptionist were helpful when we needed to book a bus back to to singapore. But the window in the room was spoilt. Told the receptionist because was worry that someone may climb in to steal our things. But he said no one will do that as the hotel is secure. So nothing was done. Was abit worry though. So will not book this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lineasy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samarinda
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as it is near Putra Melaka Specialist Hospital. This is the nearest cheap hotel to this Hospital. I stay for two nights and have a decent feels about his hotel. The room is small, old, but it is clean enough for me.
The staff is kind and tells a lot of story about indonesian people who have stayed there for medical reason.
It is a decent hotel, don't expect too much for other services.
I will stay here again if i have to visit the hospital again, for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lionardus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Room on the 1st floor had a window overlooking a small void area. Having no view was not as big a problem as that the window had no locking system. So anyone from 2nd floor can easily jump down to the void space and climb into our room through our window. The security aspect just needs to be beefed up.
Room was simple with no frills. Expect an old budget hotel that lacks renovation so that you will not be disappointed. Staff consists of 2 friendly old uncles who help to check for coaches for us. 1 even called his wife to help us check for the information required.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nugetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

For the price you can get a better hotel closer to jonker walk, the whole place smells, noisy at night you can't sleep from doors and showers in other rooms, dirty sheets And bathrooms

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#62 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
CK Hotel
CK Hotel
#43 of 161 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.9 mi away
M Hotel
M Hotel
#77 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aldy Hotel China Town
Aldy Hotel China Town
#74 of 161 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#112 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.9 mi away
Selectstar Hotel
Selectstar Hotel
#65 of 161 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ming Hotel

Property: Ming Hotel
Address: Jalan Bendahara, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 161 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ming Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing