We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Melaka
Post
Inbox
Search

“Ambience good. Food not so great. ”
Review of Wild Coriander

Wild Coriander
Ranked #6 of 1,000 Restaurants in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Description: Local Melakan, Malaysian and Asian inspired food served in a fully restored prewar building. Indoor and outdoor seating (by the Melaka River is available)
Restaurant details
Description: Local Melakan, Malaysian and Asian inspired food served in a fully restored prewar building. Indoor and outdoor seating (by the Melaka River is available)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So sad, so sad! Not sure why the reviews are so good.
Based on my first and latest experience, it wasn’t good.

We ordered 3 dishes - rendang beef, otakotak and bendi with sambal. Beef was hard, half of our bendi were old and hard but the rempah and sambal respectively were done very well. Just the main meat and vege were hard. Otakotak was hard and dry!

Cendol was good, fine ice, and Gula malacca was fragrant. It came with red beans on the top. Enjoyed the cendol overall.

Staff and ambience on point! Comfortable place. Would’ve sat by the river if it didn’t rain.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank charissetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Delightful lunch for 7 people. We were treated to delicious beef rendang, lamb shank, chicken mushroom, prawn curry, brinjal, lady’s fingers & butterfly pea rice. The dessert (pancake with coconut ice cream) was well worth the preparation time. Would wholeheartedly recommend Wild Coriander!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 277iann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very tasty food, nice atmosphere and welcoming staff. We where a family of five. We got a big table and a couple joined us. That worked out just fine.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 155perr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very spicey even for the locals.
Good setting for tourist. Food and beer most attractive. Not cheap though. Better inside than outside

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Liam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We has a two week holiday and stumbled on this little gem by the river. Delightful setting, lovely (and affordable) food, great service. Our server Chandon was great. Go, enjoy!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X8485RGmatth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Coriander also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Wild Coriander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing