We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food in Melaka”
Review of Wild Coriander

Wild Coriander
Ranked #5 of 925 Restaurants in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
Description: Local Melakan, Malaysian and Asian inspired food served in a fully restored prewar building. Indoor and outdoor seating (by the Melaka River is available)
Restaurant details
Description: Local Melakan, Malaysian and Asian inspired food served in a fully restored prewar building. Indoor and outdoor seating (by the Melaka River is available)
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile


Really good restaurant by the riverside. We ate at a table next to the river with a great view. Food was also really nice and excellent value.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank HayleyandDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 406 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We accidentally bumped unto this restaurant and were very pleasent suprised! The ambiance is great, service very good and the food was delicious!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank D9335JXsophieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Lovely setting along the river with very friendly staff. Meal was traditional and interesting. Nutmeg ice is a novel drink to try if not done so before!
Thankyou all for an enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

We went there twice, for lunch and for dessert.

Wild coriander is in a charming old building, next to the river. It’s very cool without using AC and overall a very relaxing place.

We tried their beef rendang (absolutely excellent) and Rojak.
For dessert, we tried the Durian Chendol (delicious) and had some traditional crepes with coconut and gula Melaka.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 265felih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Charming host, excellent food and good prices. And did I mention the best beef Rendang ever? We tripped across Wild Coriander on the way to Riverview and given the high occupancy and great position on the river we made a last minute change. No regrets and would highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank martynr242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Coriander also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Wild Coriander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing