We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great service”

Restaurant D' Tandoori House
Ranked #53 of 664 Restaurants in Melaka
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established since 1992,serving the finest north Indian cuisine this part of the world.We have chefs from north India and Pakistan.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very fast service, good food, friendly owner, clean and decent. Their aloo prata and naan were very good. This restaurant is very close to Hotell Equatorial and Hotel Hatten and the malls.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaidehi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

The food is very tasty and delicious not only that we do have many choices for each variety of food. We absolutely loved the dining atmosphere as well as the services. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 341anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious North Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Went there for lunch and had the best potato cheese naan. Their palak paneer(spinach with cheese) is a must try. And the fresh lime juice is a thrist crunch. The decoration reflects Indian design. The service is quick and the waiter is a friendly pakistani guy. They open daily from 1130am untill 230 pm and 6pm untill 11pm. This restaurant is located near Malacca's shopping mall(Hattens Square).A must visit reataurant if you are in Malacca.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank ambiga t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Indian food I've had in Malaysia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2010

I eat Indian food a lot, and this was one of the best I've had. The naan (ranging from plain to onion to vegetable) was soft and chewy and the saag paneer (spinach and homemade cheese) was excellent. My friend and I split the malai kofta for dinner and it was very good. Prices are a little higher than other places, but still very reasonable - 5-15 ringgit per dish. Definitely reccommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whereonearth07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malacca
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best North Indian Restaurant In Malacca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2008

My dad took me 2 a restaurant in Malacca . I was whining at first coz' I wanted 2 go 2 the good old Mc Donalds . I sulked at first . But then when the food arrived , I got a big shock . The mere sight of it was already very promising . After eating the food , I can only say this . Reataurant D' Tandoori House is truly has THE BEST food in the whole of Malacca !

The naan comes in all different choices from the famous , mouthwatering onion naan 2 the appetizing potato cheese naan . The famous trademark which is the Tandoori Chicken is simply superb ! Imagine the soft tender chicken marinated in tantalizing curries then roasted 2 perfection ! The palak paneer is also extremely delicious . Chopped spinach cooked with the famous homeade cheese !

It is truly THE best restaurant I have been 2 and hope 2 go again ! P.S. I have been 2 many restaurants ...............

Helpful?
2 Thank FoodCritic8217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant D' Tandoori House also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Restaurant D' Tandoori House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing