We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rundown & terrible cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MITC Ancasa Hotel Melaka
Ranked #135 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is now called Permaisuri MITC Hotel Melaka.

Was going to Malacca with family for the Hari Raya holidays and had booked at another hotel. At the last minute decided to go one day earlier but the hotel booked was full and so were most of the hotels. Finally managed to get a triple room at RM200, the rest of the hotels were above RM400 and did not want to spend that much as checking in late.

There was nothing about this hotel that impressed me apart from it not being managed well & very run down. Many 50-80 room budget hotels are managed better in terms of cleanliness & facilities.

Check in was smooth and uneventful. Booked for triple, room only had two towels. Asked for the missing towel and did not come until asking another two times.

Extra pillow without pillow case and was full of smelly stain marks (as kept in wardrobe....it stank too) Room furnishing has seem better days, old tv. Bathroom very bare and had mold on ceiling

Breakfast was of low quality and most items ran out with replenishment very slow. Staffs not bothered to attend to guests unless they did not have a choice when confronted by guests.

All in all, the worst hotel that have stayed at.....suffice to say that will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FplusV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 34 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed there for one night, for business purposes. what I could see in this hotel is they are so weak in managing hotel esp their facilities. poor old furniture, small room (just can fit two small single bed), and the automatic key lock functioned poorly. dirty because when I check in, the toilet bowl still have a pee and not flushed!
This hotel still use a small 13inch box tv, WITHOUT WATER HEATER, basic toiletries and small closet cupboard. The main credit goes to their food for breakfast. food was good, helpful kitchen staff and although not much of variation, but still acceptable. location near MITC and just a walking distance. Mcdonalds also available nearby which is operated for 24hours.
I wont stay here again, and choosed to stay here at this hotel was a big mistake.

Room Tip: a good tips is dont stay at this hotel or you will regret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanieaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel front desk service is good. The room is clean with basic necessity They provides free wifi-good respon. Overall if you drive is good as the rate is cheap. Nearby has some nice coffeeshops that serves good food and at night there are a ferw coffeeshops with road stalls that you can sit outside and enjoy your food. good for price but need more staff for fast respon...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucker c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Last minute decision travel to Melaka, sees this renamed Permaisuri MITC Hotel as among the few available hotel for the public plus school holiday weekend. Reading all the reviews, makes me wonder whether it is the right choice. Location wise, the hotel is in Ayer Keroh area, which means its close to nearby popular attraction (ie Zoo, Mini Asean, Planetarium, parks etc) and shopping malls. If you're planning to go to Melaka town a lot, you are better off finding accommodation in town itself as Ayer Keroh is easily 20 minutes away

Check-in was hassle free, even if its was a bit crowded at the reception when we arrived. Seems that the hotel is popular for functions as well. The rooms we got, a Triple Room, do not have a fridge and limited TV channel on offer. The bathroom does not have a curtain at the shower area, which makes the bathroom wet. and in general, the place are showing its age. Oh, just before I forget, as with some other reviewers, quite surprised that there are no towel in the room on arrival, but a reminder to the reception when we went out at 5.30pm settles it (when we came back after dinner, its there already)

The buffet breakfast spread has enough variety, and was OK. If its not to your tastebuds, McD is just behind the hotel as well as a few restaurant and food courts are nearby. If one is driving, ample outdoor parking space is around. This hotel could be a base for your excursion around Melaka. The hotel staffs are friendly, but I have the feeling they are a bit understaffed at this outlet :)

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors, it should be a bit quieter and better equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parmacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has been renamed Permaisuri MITC Hotel is strategically located in the growing township of Malacca International Trade Centre which is also the administrative and commercial centre of the state. Suitable for guests traveling in own vehicles. Conveniently used as a base for tour busses since it is located next to Ayer Keroh which has several popular attractions and ample parking spaces for vehicles. Shopping malls are just a few minutes away and food courts offering local dishes and fast foods are available within the vicinity. The hotel facilities cater for official, business and social functions. The rooms are not as one expects ~ just better than student hostels. Refurbishments are urgently needed to attract guests to return. Services need improvement.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had a very unpleasant stay in this hotel, first we checked in by 7:30pm and the room was not yet ready, requested King bed ahead of time but given twin bed instead, there was a linking in the bathroom as well, curtains and bed sheets were dirty, the whole hotel room was smelling, hotel staffs are not so friendly, and the foods were suck, please do not believe in the photos shown in this hotel, all are lies, if you are foreigner, u definitely cannot take this hotel, says there was western food but nothing there, only malay foods, which was all suck, grrrrr... I wont forget my horrible experience in this hotel, this hotel talked so big but in reality cannot give good service to the guests, PLEASE, PLEASE DONT BELIEVE IN THE PHOTOS SHOWN IN THE WEBSITE ALL ARE LIES..overall rating for me is negative 0.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

we booked through internet.. me arrived around 5.30pm.. sadly they told us our room still not ready!.. its 5.30 pm!! we have to wait almots 30 min.. same as Mr Hasmadii.. there only one towel istead there are three of us.. so I call resecptionist and wait another one hour, still no towels.. I make another phone call.. and wait another 30 mins.. and I have to make 3rd phone call and ask the receptionist to bring the towels by herself.. I think the managemnt should reshuffle .. sadly to say.. this hotel charging quite expensive.. but there are only 3 local tv channels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hidamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melaka
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#77 of 167 in Melaka
32 reviews
5.3 mi away
Link Boutique Hotel
Link Boutique Hotel
#53 of 167 in Melaka
15 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
#4 of 9 in Ayer Keroh
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#97 of 167 in Melaka
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#116 of 167 in Melaka
72 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#25 of 167 in Melaka
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MITC Ancasa Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MITC Ancasa Hotel Melaka

Address: Lot 15232 & 15233 Jalan Food City, Melaka Int'l Trade, Melaka 75450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Hotel Class:3 star — MITC Ancasa Hotel Melaka 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel provides dedicated service to meet the needs of both business travelers and leisure guests alike. Our 189 rooms are compromised of 112 standard and 70 Superior rooms and are well appointed with modern amenities to provide a comfortable stay for guests. he 7 Suites are tastefully designed with a separate parlour in each room for added comfort and convenience, for those who want exclusivity and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your MITC Ancasa Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing