We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ringo's Foyer Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RC Hotel(Melaka)
$51
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fenix Inn(Melaka)
$27
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Inn(Melaka)
$25
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
$41
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
81
60
15
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
60
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsrooftop terracesocial hostellying aroundwalking distance from everythingbathrooms toiletsevery eveningrent bicyclesjonker streetdorm bedsfiltered waterbus stopcommunal areaswe stayed in a double roomfew minutes walkfree breakfastsimple breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 166 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights at Ringos Foyer and had a blast. Howard the owner introduces you to other guests staying in the hostel which is such a small thing but helps create a really good vibe where even the most sheepish of people will come out of their shell. I became friends with not only Howard but many others through Ringo's Foyer. Howard took us around the night market in Chinatown and recommended different foods to try - recommend the dim sum!
As another reviewed said this place is a little gem and I can't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting Melaka.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thebigbrowndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great little place, especially considering it's work out at about £6 a night. Overall it's pretty big and a bit rustic. But the place is clean and the beds are comfortable. It covers all basic needs. I am travelling with my brother and it was a great pit stop on our journey.

The owner is very friendly, has a great knowledge of the area for food, drint and places to visit. He is very easy to talk to and is great to have a drink with on the roof.

Good facilities, free wi-fi, computer, washing machine, large movie selection. And i was informed that there are future plans for a roof top bar :)

I would definitely recommend this place to fellow travellers and i would personally return again.

Room Tip: All of them are good and all are air conditioned.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

i'm surr this is the best place for backpackers to stay in melaka! if not malaysia...

great value and service!
The owner - Howard - is a great guy and makes sure everyone has a great time. He'll introduce you to all the other guests, guide you around and knows the best places to have good and cheap local food.

did i mention the rooftop terrace?

If you're staying in Melaka, go there.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freelancer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The best place to stay in Malaysia!!

We went there the first moment we arrived to Melaka, after looking for a place on internet, and it was the great discovery of our days in Malaysia. Howard is the best host you can find: every afternoon he organizes dinners through Melaka (sometimes with bikes), bbq's on the roof of the guesthouse, cakes for national or chinese holidays, and the coolest thing ever, he introduces everybody who stay in the guesthouse, so the friendly environment in that place is just great!

The place is close to the Heritage Buildings of Melaka and about 2 minutes from the main chinese street, so you can enjoy its night market barely moving from the guesthouse.

The guest house is big, with different kind of rooms, kitchen, living room and several common spaces to work with your laptop or read. The roof is big and great place to enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank architectBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The location is spot on, the owner is a really nice guy who will introduce you to everyone else in the hostel, and the rooftop is just amazing. One of the best hostel I've stayed in my life!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews