We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something worth trying”

Teo Soon Loong Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 924 Restaurants in Melaka
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

If you are longing for a oyster noodles, you came to the right place. Don't miss this opportunity if you happen to be at melaka. Pls check out thier opening hour. I would suggest to book for a table before you go.
Also try out the sweet yam dessert.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank bernardf0033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 270 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

Seafood place, fresh steam fish, big steam prawns, oyster sauce noodles, mee

Good and professional service, never force to order too much

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ngnyokfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Visited the old spot years back. Wanted to revisit & try out in the current location. Greeted by the one of the ‘boss’ who asked why didn’t we reserve a table... not sure if it was meant to be a joke. Good thing there’s still a table for my family. Waited a good 15mins for our orders to be taken. Seemed like only the ‘boss’ & ‘lady boss’ were the only ones taking order & they are always busy moving in & out of kitchen. The other staff are only allowed to serve the dishes. Not sure why. The dishes took another 45mins to arrive. Good thing the standards were still upheld. The signature oyster noodles & yam paste were good!!

This would have been a 5 stars if they can better manage work flow & develop their service staff. Otherwise, reserve ahead & visit when you have time for 2+ hour meal.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank KaruTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

We came for a team dinner on a friday evening around 8pm+, so there was a slight wait of 20mins due to the evening crowd. Ordered oyster noodles (with 2nd round as it was so good that it wasn't enough for 9 of us), fried white kway teow, 1/4 braised duck as they ran out of ducks, ngoh hiong / heh zhor platter, kong bar pau, egg and vege (for our vegetarian colleague) and orh nee for dessert. We had to cancel our fish maw soup order as we were too full.

Overall great food if you don't mind the noisiness. Restaurant has aircon.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank lionfishSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

We came to this restaurant for dinner. One of the young guy was not so friendly as he told us next time called for booking first regardless you are coming from Singapore or KL, which we don’t know that reservations has to be done at first. We are a family of 4 Adults + 3 Child. We order medium size green vegetable, prawn rolls & Oyster noodle, follow by small size of clay pot chicken, bitter gourd pork & fry glass noddles with Chinese tea & a small plate of peanuts. I found that Prawn rolls was very nice, chicken was a bit salty & nothing so special about the Oyster noodles as recommended by many people. Total price is RM177.85, which I think is expensive per pax cost RM25.40 compare to portion of foods are so less. I don’t think will come again and many good restaurants with bigger portions or good price to offer here.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank jennyharjitk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teo Soon Loong Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Teo Soon Loong Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing