We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of England in Melaka”

Sid's Pub at Jonker's
Ranked #16 of 924 Restaurants in Melaka
Price range: $4 - $10
Description: The eighth outlet in the Sid's Pubs Group of Award Winning Pubs & Family Style Restaurants Relax by the beautiful Melaka River whilst enjoying a refreshing pint of iced cold Tiger beer or sip on one of our highly recommended wines The All Day British Breakfast (with pork bacon & pork sausages) is a crowd pleaser as well as the Cod'n'Chips
Restaurant details
Description: The eighth outlet in the Sid's Pubs Group of Award Winning Pubs & Family Style Restaurants Relax by the beautiful Melaka River whilst enjoying a refreshing pint of iced cold Tiger beer or sip on one of our highly recommended wines The All Day British Breakfast (with pork bacon & pork sausages) is a crowd pleaser as well as the Cod'n'Chips
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Sid's Pub was our "local" during our stay in Melaka for Christmas. A good variety of drinks available and the friendly happy staff made each "happy Hour' a treat. The pub has a lovely location on the bank of the Melaka River with large windows that open over the water. Very relaxing.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 287 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2016

Food was terrible we had 4 different meals they were all pretty ordinary. IVe eaten in many pubs in the U.K. Sorry Sid this doesn't stack up. Big lizards on the rocks where you overlook the water. Not my cup of tea

Date of visit: December 2016
2  Thank glorias445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

We passed by Sid's Pub on the River Cruise and it looked like the perfect place for a sunset beer and bite. We got the first half right...but the food was a big let down. The ribs were tough and lacked flavour (I thought they were supposed to be marinated Sid?), fish and chips were more chips than fish and well, need I write anymore... All that said, it's a great place to unwind after a day of touring but I suggest you try the chicken rice across the street when dinner time comes.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank adrianole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Wonderful location right on the river (try and get a table right by the water) with a typical pub-style menu. Food was great, with 'proper' English pork sausages and bacon. Nice for a drink and they show the football as well.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for couple of drinks and lunch. The view is fantastic and wine class of good tasting sauvignon blanc was nice and cold + reasonable RM15 during happy hour. The crub was OK- normal pub food but nothing wrong with it and service was very quick. Their toilets are spotless which is always a big plus!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank seastream2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sid's Pub at Jonker's also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Sid's Pub at Jonker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing