We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for an afternoon beer”
Review of Geographer Cafe

Geographer Cafe
Ranked #13 of 691 Restaurants in Melaka
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for an afternoon beer”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Called in here for a cold beer after a hot afternoon of sightseeing, and I'm glad I did.

There is a good variety of cold beer and tasty snacks/meals on offer. The chicken satay was excellent.

There is also free internet. Ticks all the boxes!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SingaSomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    598
    287
    99
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“nice place to rest”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

this cafe is a nice place to rest from the tough sight seeing tour. I had a hot cappuccino and a cheesecake. both was OK, quick and friendly service. nothing to complain.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globalcycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dickson, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good decor”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice friendly place and great ambience. We didn't try the meals but did have dessert which was not good at all. Their cafe latte was also bad. However, its got a great atmosphere, decor and nice place to unwind. Good live music.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allycat32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice food! great ambience”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Food is great. their potatoes are done very nicely. great place to relax, with air con, in hot hot Melaka.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachelkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good laid-back atmosphere”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We spent a couple of evenings here: the first time there was decent live music in the enclosed area. The staff are welcoming and the place has a nicely chilled atmosphere.
The food is fresh and spicy - based on what we ate we'd recommend sticking with vegetarian choices (which were excellent), since my chicken dish was a bit overcooked. The daily-changing soups are particularly good.
As well as the usual local and international drinks choices there's a nice range of bottled weissbiers, although not surprisingly they're not cheap.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drmarkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geographer Cafe also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Geographer Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing