We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the food not service”
Review of Sakae Sushi

Sakae Sushi
Ranked #585 of 933 Restaurants in Melaka
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 26, 2018

The Sakae Sushi is a place you may go to for a quick meal. If you can, get a table next to the conveyor belt so you can just help yourself to the passing dishes. Ordering special dishes may be a bit more difficult with service that can best be described as casual. The quality of the sushi is reasonable, but the range is limited. The restaurant gets crowded at lunch time so it is best to avoid the peak hour crowd.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SamC1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Food was actually ok, but service is terrible. We ordered 4 dishes and then one extra. My grilled salmon only arrived when we were getting ready to leave.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank lucianon210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

For Japanese food very very medioker. Also pictures in the menu do not reflect reality. So don’t get tricked.

Better go to Fuiji.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

I visited the stall just now and ordered for its Genmai Tea. After approx. 30 minutes, the foods are served but not the tea. Until a guy with a name tag "Chua" came over and told the cashier that our Genmai are yet to serve. It takes me so long to have my drink served.

Furthermore, the serving is small and tasteless. Certainly it doesn't worth the price at all.

And what make it worst is that you charge us consumers with Service Charge. But truthfully speaking, do you serve your customers? Or you are actually chatting more than serving? Anyway complement does go to Mr. Chua for his initiative.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Jhin Horng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We went here for lunch. The restaurant was almost empty, but the belt was full of dishes (standing on the belt for who knows how long). Choice on the belt was poor. Only the more expensive dishes.

Sushi didn't taste as fresh, and when we wanted to order fresh from the tablet it crashed. Service seemed bored and not very friendly.

Not good value for your money. Not going here again for lunch.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BartF49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakae Sushi also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Sakae Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing