We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best budget hotel in India!”
Review of Om Sai Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Om Sai Guest House
Ranked #24 of 81 Canacona B&B and Inns
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best budget hotel in India!”
Reviewed December 24, 2008

We stayed in this hotel from December 16, 2008 till December 20. It was the best hotel we stayed in India during our 2-week trip. Its main advantage – wonderful hosts! Two brothers, who run the hotel provided all the assistance possible, we felt cared about all the time. Our room was sparkling clean with all the facilities necessary like shower, air conditioner, fridge and TV. The hotel location is great, just 2 minutes walk to the magnificent Palolem beach. The hotel was really like home and contributed a lot to our pleasant emotions for Goa. We’d like to return to Palolem next winter, I hope, we’ll be able to stay once again in Om Sai. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a great place in Palolem.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nata_creator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    68
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
66
41
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2008

I have been to Palolem a few times and this is definately the best place i have stayed. Great Value for money, 1200 Rs for Large Very clean room with Aircon, Balcony, massive bed, TV, fridge etc etc. Best of all the owner Guarav and other staff were so friendly and helpful. He will meet you at the airport and go's out of his way to help with whatever you need. When i got sick he was great!!!!

We booked before we arrived in India and Guarav gives a promt response to emails. He also has beach huts in Agonda and will arrange for you to spend some time there, with transport etc. Really nice to split your time between the very quiet and relaxing Agonda and Palolem.

I have spent alot of time in India and this has to be one of the most comfortable places to stay!! I will definately go back when i return to Goa!

  • Liked — Facilities, comfort, location and staff great
  • Disliked — didnt dislike anything
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lauransLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2008

If your looking for a wicked location, spotless clean room and want to know that your stuff will be safe then this is a great place to stay! the dudes that run the place are 100% trustworthy (which, can be difficult to come across in India...especially at Delhi train station....). We only stayed a couple of nights and it was exactly what we wanted, then headed up to Anjuna...where... quite simply i wouldn\'t go again....EVER. So we headed back to palolem and was so happy with the om sai, we got straight back in contact with them and stayed in their new beach huts on Agonda beach. (not too far from palolem but much quieter...yet to be developed, so if you like that thing i would recommend it). Again their huts were clean, Not likely to fall apart, and safe, which is exactly what you want! p.s. love the silk walls!! All in all you can\'t go wrong booking here, or at their beach huts!.

Cheers people....Excellent!

  • Liked — Clean, and great staff and owner
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J17London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2008

I went to Palolem without booking in advance and the busdriver just dropped my somewhere in Canacona. So, I had some locals phone the Om Sai Guest House and they picked me up from where I was, gave me a spotlessly clean AC room at a good price. As a girl travelling alone, I felt very safe at the Om Sai.
If I get the chance to come back to Goa, I would either stay here or in the new place, the Om Sai Manager just built at Agonda beach.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aussenbords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canacona hotels
1.0 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#9 of 19 in Canacona
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dropadi Inn
Dropadi Inn
#9 of 9 in Palolem
50 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bhakti Kutir
Bhakti Kutir
#6 of 19 in Canacona
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wavelet Beach Resort
Wavelet Beach Resort
#2 of 81 in Canacona
253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Castle House Palolem South Goa
0.1 mi away
Sun N Moon - Palolem Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Om Sai Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Sai Guest House

Property: Om Sai Guest House
Address: Near Palolem Bus Stand, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Om Sai Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have neat and tidy rooms, with or without A/C, with refrigerator, TV, well furnished with attached bathroom with all modern facilities. Just 150 meters from the beach. The rooms are safe in a friendly atmosphere with reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Om Sai Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Om Sai Guest House Hotel Canacona
Om Sai Guest House Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing