We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Om Sai Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$115
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bhakti Kutir(Canacona)(Great Value!)
$36
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Oceanic Hotel(Canacona)(Great Value!)
$53
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dreamcatcher Resort(Palolem)(Great Value!)
$237
$32
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Cape Goa(Canacona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palolem Inn(Palolem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
105
68
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
68
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall balconyair conditioningtvpalolembeachyoga
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 186 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at the guest house in nov 2013 and were really happy with the friendly staff (specially john) who went out of there way to make our stay perfect! Its just a few minutes from the beach wih big rooms, a fridge and hot and cold showers all for great price, john was nice enough to let us use the shower of an empty room the night after we checked out before our long journey! They have a pet dog that belongs to a family from close by that they feed and he can only be described as the best dog rocky in the world.I felt safe in the guest house and I even had my own guardian dog at my doorstep the hole time

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandeepanand66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at the guest house in oct 2013 and were really happy with the friendly staff (specially john) who went out of there way to make our stay perfect! Its just a few minutes from the beach wih big rooms, a fridge and hot and cold showers all for great price, john was nice enough to let us use the shower of an empty room the night after we checked out before our long journey!
They have a pet dog that belongs to a family from close by that they feed and he can only be described as the best dog in the world, following us everywhere like our own pet!!!
Dani and Josh hope to visit again soon

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed with my wife in Palolem for the first time and we had the pleasure of staying in this guesthouse in February 2013. Garaiv the owner was very friendly and helpful. All of the staff are real genuine people who take care of you and went out of there way to help us on numerous occasions.
The accommodation is pretty basic buta at a reasonable price.
200 metres from Palolem beach and near to the bus station . Decent hot showers and working A/C.

Palolem and Patnem are really good chillout places with a fabulous ambience and beach scene. Agonda, which is a 200 Rupee ride away is even more chilled out and relaxed, but does not have as much going on at night.

Room Tip: Room at back is bigger, A/c with a small balcony but poor view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ONIKAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Om Sai Guest House was a friendly place, and the staff is willing to help you with your problems. It's very near to the beach and the shops. I felt safe in the guest house and I even had my own guardian dog at my doorstep the hole time!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Piika86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

MONEY STOLEN BY HOTEL EMPLOYEE. We left our wallets inside the rooms safety deposit while we went to the beach and locked the drawer as well as the room door. When we came back an employee told us not to lose the key to the drawer since there is only one available. But the guests who stayed next door told us that they saw this employee coming out of our room. They confronted him and asked him what he was doing in the room without us. He told them that he only wanted to check if we had a key to the drawer. He took 2000 R. out of our belts. We called the manager, and after a long discussion we got the money back. Then we bought our own locks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank bangale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gauravPalolem, Owner at Om Sai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Alexandra,

Come on. You know and we know, there was no money stolen. Why would the employee take only 2000 out of your claimed 10,000? We are operating this property since 2006 and not a single complain of this kind has been made, ever. After you reported this we confronted and grilled the employee in question and from all the questioning we know that he did not take any money from your room. Did he go in, yes he did and he shouldn't have, yet there was no money stolen.

TripAdvisor team,

We take security and safety very seriously and after Alexandra reported this incidence, we are installing CCTV cameras and having a watchman in our premises who will check all employees. "We are" because the season was almost over in Goa by the time this happened and we are restarting in September and making these arrangements. We know and understand this is an ugly spat but we took prompt action and I personally gave 2000 bucks to Alexandra as soon as this got reported. We are not sure what the motive was with Alexandra for this story which was made up, but as a business owner we are even more safety oriented now.

When we asked the client about why only 2000 was taken out of 10000, they literally had no reply. If someone managed to get in their room with an intention to steal, the bank was all open in front of them, why would they take only 2k and not entire 10k (as they claimed was there)?

We request you to take this review down because this is like getting a seal on an untrue incidence. There is no proof whatsoever that the money was indeed stolen. It is their "hunch" which is unfortunately putting us in bad light despite us staying committed to our clean operations as we have done for the past 7 years. Moreover, they got their 2000 almost instantaneously and still went ahead and promptly put this review on TripAdvisor which makes us feel there is something fishy in their hasty approach. We don't know if it is a competitor trying to harm us or just plain disdain shown towards us, but this is very incorrect to showcase Om sai in this bad light.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews