We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Ressort that had its better days before the crisis” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Canacona
Certificate of Excellence
MUC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Ressort that had its better days before the crisis”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

The Ressort is pretty much secluded from everything else in that area. One always needs a taxi or tuktuk or rental car to get somewhere.

The hotel was badly affected by the financial crisis and a lot of the service and buffet experience had been turned down.

During the crisis Goa Tourism Ministry had started to heavily subsidize and advertise Russion tourists.
Therefore a lot of Russian tourists are still going there. If one does not understand their mentality or their way of living, it might get troublesome.

All ICs in India were recently taken over by the Lalit group that has other views on quality and customer service than the ICH Group.

Staff still tries its best, but is somewhat limited.

Pool area and beach are sensational. However prices around the hotel are hilarious. Especially the restaurants are very high priced. If you take a tuktuk or taxi to the next big beach you get fresh seafood and drinks at around 20% off. Still same quality.

Rooms are nice and clean. But the whole place can be quite loud and therefore sleeping quality is not so good.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mucben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQuadros, Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, July 5, 2010
Dear Guest,

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay at InterContinental The LaLiT Goa Resort of last December.

It is the feedback from our esteemed and valued guests, like you, which gives us an opportunity to further enhance and refine our processes to achieve customer delight. We have since changed our menus in the restaurant and I am confident you will find marked improvement in the services during your subsequent visits and we welcome guests & visitors of all nationalities to stay at the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    436
    178
    71
    65
See reviews for
588
360
39
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

The hotel is at a very good location in Goa. The view from the rooms is pleasing. The pool area is great. The facilities in hotel are top class. Food could have been better, but it is good. The hotel staff was helpful. Had a good time with team mates in Goa at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladiator7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQuadros, Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, July 8, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We am pleased to note that you enjoyed the facilities at The InterContinental the Lalit Goa Resort.

I have noted your comment on the food; we have since changed our menus in the restaurants and I am confident you will find marked improvement in the services during your subsequent visits.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thanks and regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

The intercontinental hotel Goa, is a far cry from the very many touristy hotels in Goa.Firstly the hotel is situated far away from the airport .It takes a one hour drive to reach the hotel hence one is secluded from all the hustle and bustle of overcrowded beaches and restaurants.This place is recommended for people who want to have a quiet but great beach holiday .The strip of beach in front of the hotel is fairy long and private great for walks and sunbathing.It has also a minature golf course for those who want to practise their swing. if you are looking for a private and pristine bach holiday this is it !Not recommended for people who want to have a party type nightlife.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laks10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQuadros, Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, July 8, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We operate a full 9 hole 36 par International Links Golf Course, the only one in Goa. It seems that the team members at the Pro Shop did not completely make you aware of this and you only practiced at the putting green. I apologize for the lapse.

I am pleased to note that you nevertheless enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Thanks and regards,
Paloma Quadros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

A huge property. Nicely designed floor plans. The rooms are very spacious. Have huge plasma TVs. The bathroom window opens in Bed room. Spacious bathrooms. The gardens outside are great. They have private Beach which is good.

The staff are courteous. They have a casino in House

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smsomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQuadros, Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, July 8, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Your appreciation motivates us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Thanks and regards,
Paloma Quadros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

We had booked this hotel for our son's wedding. We finalised this property after visiting many other hotels / resorts in Goa, but found this most to our liking. We were very happy with our decision and took back very fond memories.
The property is huge and very beautifully maintained. The rooms are very big and most comfortable. Even the bathrooms are king size.
The service was excellent. All the staff was very cooperative. The choice of menu was elaborate. The food was very tasty.
Although this hotel is quite far from the airport / Panaji, once you reach there, you forget the distance and enjoy yourself thoroughly.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashokmimani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQuadros, Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, July 8, 2010
Dear Guest,

At the outset I would like to thank you for sparing time and posting your feedback on your stay at InterContinental The LaLiT Goa Resort.

Your appreciation of our services and facilities is encouraging and motivates us to create delight for our guests. We look forward to welcoming your family back to Goa and wish your son a very happy married life.

Thanks and regards,
Paloma Quadros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

The hotel was very good though very far down south and is in fact closer to Mangalore than to Mumbai. The swimming pool is great. But I had a hitch while checking out. The person at the desk wrongly swiped my credit card by putting an extra zero on the right hand side of the amount. So the bill came to a whopping amount. I then had to call the credit card call centre to set it right. Not only that, the person did not bother to apologize. I wish he would be a lot more polite to add to the hotel value. Other than this my trip was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bappa_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQuadros, Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, July 9, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I apologize for the lapse by our staff during your check out. We have since, briefed the team members involved to practice extra alertness including sincerity

I am pleased to note that you nevertheless enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Thanks and regards,
Paloma Quadros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEKHCHAK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

rooms are spacious
food is good
conference rooms r good
strict on rules

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEKHCHAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the services and facilities of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
13.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,149 reviews
19.2 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,793 reviews
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 37 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
16.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
14.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

Property: The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Address: Raj Baga, Canacona 403702, India (Formerly InterContinental the Lalit Goa Resort)
Location: India > Goa > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Canacona
#1 Spa Hotel in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa is an all suite resort nestled on 85 acres along the pristine Goan coastline. The resort, cradled by the majestic Sahyadari range along the confluence of the Talpone River, offers breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. With a kilometre-long exclusive beachfront, it is truly one of the most exquisite beach resorts in Goa. Amidst grand Baroque-Portuguese style architecture, meticulously landscaped gardens, international standard Double 'T' 9-hole Links golf course and Rejuve - the signature spa, enjoy the luxury of oceanfront privacy and seclusion in true Lalit style. Upon arrival, the resort welcomes you into the grand lobby with rustic chandeliers, antique long-handled ceiling fans and a grand staircase overlooking a hand-painted tile mosaic of Sao Rafael, the very first Portuguese ship to land in Goa under the helm of Vasco Da Gama. The resort offers 202 Garden View suites, 36 Sea View Suites, 14 Luxury Suites, 3 Presidential Suites and 10 luxurious villas. Other facilities include unique fine dining restaurants, water sports, Swimming Pool, Kids Pool, Sports complex - Tennis, Squash, Table Tennis, Archery, Volleyball, Beach Football, Beach Cricket, ATV, Beach Cricket, supervised kid's area with a variety of activities for children. The resort is also equipped with seven banquet halls/meeting rooms, ideal for all types of corporate events, conference facility, meeting facility, weddings ceremonies and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Golf And Spa Resort Goa
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa Hotel Canacona
Intercontinental The Lalit Goa Hotel
Canacona Inter-Continental
Intercontinental Canacona
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing